Chocolate Pancakes + Honey Sweetened Cocoa Ganache (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)(with nutrition facts!)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Do you ever have days where words come into your mind and you are able to articulate everything that you want to say? This happens to me a lot. Sometimes the words come faster than I am able to think them and I end up saying really stupid stuff. Does this happen to you?

Today isn’t one of those days…… I keep expecting the words to come and they don’t. In fact I am tempted to write, “Chocolate Pancakes-make them, eat them, love them. The End.” I could very easily leave it at that.

Chocolate Pancakes (4).jpg

I feel that this would be unjust towards these pancakes and towards my readers though. You have probably come here expecting a long-worded explanation of these beauties and perhaps why I made them. These pancakes deserve some introduction.

Chocolate Pancakes.jpg

Well, these pancakes are definitely something you need to try. They are dark and somewhat mysterious. However, they are also delicious. As usual, I couldn’t help myself from going a little overboard with the toppings. "Aren’t chocolate pancakes enough on their own?" you may ask. Well, I think there's always room for some extra chocolate!

Chocolate Pancakes (3).jpg

No, I had to go and add a rich ganache, a sprinkle of raspberries, and a dusting of powdered sugar. Talk about a chocolate heart attack.

Chocolate Pancakes (2).jpg

You have to admit that this would be a pretty satisfying way to go. Would it not?

Oh, and some of you have been asking me about nutrition facts so I thought I'd give it a shot and see what you think. Here are the nutrition facts for 1/10 of the recipe (pancakes only, without syrup or toppings). Let me know in the comments if you'd like me to start including this.

Nutrition-Label-Embed-27109231-59a80f5d0d3.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

1.Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  1. Chipotle Hummus & Fajita Veggie Taco Salad Bowls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Tres Leche Doughnuts with Dulce de Leche Icing (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers + Homemade Sourdough Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. How To Make S’mores Snack Mix From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Roasted Sweet Potato & Black Bean Chilaquiles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Mousse Filled Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Caramel Streusel Pear Swirl Babka (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Bacon + Cinnamon Spice Apple Pizza!!!🍎 🍕🍁(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Chocolate Pancakessq.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent, may I have the recipe? please

Loading...

me after using that recipe

HUGE CONGRATS ON MAKING IT TO 73

Yeah, huge congrats @gringalicious, that's amazing!!!

Wow great.I like to touch its taste

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Oh my goodness! I want that right now! YUM!

Haha, well I probably could have guessed that you' be a huge fan of these @lifes-a-donut!

Chocolate on my pancakes, oh my. Yeah, I want that!

I am so glad you like them @fullofhope!

OMG, look at you, nutrition facts! That's crazy.

i know I was thinking the same thing! :)

I like that philosophy, it's my style

Ohhh yes please, chocolate and pancakes for breakfast is too much awesome in one place.

Haha, I think I agree with you @healthyrecipe!

dat is something different...its luk so awsm....i want to taste it

This type of cake is what a need in a nice sunny day with juice to go..Thanks for sharing the recipe

Juice to go, sure that would be great with these. Good idea. Thanks so much for taking the time to coment @charles1

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33