Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone!

Well, I’m so excited about this recipe today because it’s both simple and delicious. I can’t even remember the last time I ate, much less cooked, some salmon and I randomly have been craving it recently. So salmon landed on the menu and hopefully you’ll be inspired by this enough to add it onto your menu too.

Ginger Mustard Glazed Salmon + Black Rice Bowls (3).jpg

I can’t say for sure about this, but from my memory of living in North Idaho over 4 years ago the summers were never this hot. My heart goes out to all of those suffering from Hurricane Harvey down in Texas, but the wildfires up here in the Northwest are really bad right now from how dry it’s been. Walking outside yesterday looked and smelled like every single citizen of this area had their own campfire. The air is so thick with smoke you can’t see the mountains. Time to pray for rain.

Ginger Mustard Glazed Salmon + Black Rice Bowls-.jpg

On a happier note, it’s back-to-school season, isn’t it? Wow, that totally snuck up on me. Well, hopefully if I decide to share some lunch ideas it will still be in time for the season. Also in the category of seasons, is anyone else extremely excited about Autumn? It’s my favorite season and I’ve spent 4 years where the seasons are opposite and Autumn comes when it’s (in my mind) supposed to be Spring. Well, that is going to make this an extra special season for me!

Ginger Mustard Glazed Salmon + Black Rice Bowls (2).jpg

Alright, but enough chatting, recipe time. I’m going to be completely straight with you and admit that I haven’t been cooking for my household nearly as much as I used to which would be one of the reasons for my lack of recipes recently. There is just so much convenience when it comes to food now that my family is back in the States. Actually, it’s been taking me a while to get used to it because I’m so accustom to cooking large quantities of food at one a time and now I’m having to learn to cook much less. Haha, I think many people would have the opposite problem.

Yes, my approach to cooking and recipes has had to change a lot and that’s something I am looking forward to sharing more about is future posts. Okay, but for today here’s the recipe for this delicious meal and I hope you really enjoy it!
XOXO

Ginger Mustard Glazed Salmon + Black Rice Bowls (4).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Browned Butter Toasted Coconut Magic Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Tuscan White Bean Ravioli Tomato Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Basil Lemon Meringue Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Pancakes + Honey Sweetened Cocoa Ganache (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)(with nutrition facts!)

  6. Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chipotle Hummus & Fajita Veggie Taco Salad Bowls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Tres Leche Doughnuts with Dulce de Leche Icing (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers + Homemade Sourdough Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Ginger Mustard Glazed Salmon + Black Rice Bowls (5).jpg

Sort:  

Wow looks amazing!! Salmon = Life haha! Can I have the recipe?

Loading...

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Phenomenal photography as always. This is not a dish that would typically 'speak' to me, but your photos make me want to dig in!

Thanks @noboxes! Always love hearing you're supportive comments!

Can you give me the recipe

Thanks for your interest. As you can see I just shared the recipe above @marconah! Have a great day.

I commented only expecting a voice from you, but I was not lucky.

Yes, I have seen the fires on the news. Hugs and prayers. Looks like a yummy meal! Love the black rice and I have some in my pantry. Have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Yeah, when I lived here four years ago, before we lived in Chile, we had some smoke around, but this year has just been crazy. One good point thought is that it has kept temperatures down a bit. Thank you for the hugs and prayers! You have a wonderful day also @tesscooks4u

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Good afternoon, my beloved master-chef. This food looks unusual. I would like such a dinner) Unfortunately, I do not know how to eat such chopsticks)

Haha, yes chopsticks can be challenging (a little secret, I used a fork to actually eat this.) Thanks @tanata!

You are a wise person :))

I like everything except broccoli, good photo to put in menu restaurant, tks for share.

Thanks so much @cyb3rmixao, thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Hey, thank you for sharing this delicious and healthy dish with wild Alaskan wild sockeye salmon, black rice and veg. I love wild salmon, the flesh are firmer and have a denser texture than the farmed salmon. I like the combination you put together and the presentation is very nice. I will try out this dish soon. Making me hungry, I need to go and make some food. I've followed you so I can see when you next post. Keep up with the good work.

Very kind words @loannethor, thank you very much. I hope you do give this dish a try and it turns out perfectly for you

Yummmm!! We ate a similar dish a few days ago as well:) Its amazing! Is the rice wild rice? We make baked salmon with wild rice and a steemed vegetable on the side and its always a hit. Great pic ! Thank you🤗

Hey @cooknbake, fantastic commenting, thanks so much. The rice was purchased from 'Trader Joe's.' Are you familiar with that store? Of course, on the package it says 'wild.' One thing 'Trader Joe's' boasts loudly about is that all their products are organic. Not sure how they do that on all of their products, but nonetheless, that's their slogan. Again, thanks for the great comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54