[LEARN & EARN - Week #10] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education6 years ago (edited)

One thing a day, keep stupidity away :) I've lately started to write morning journal similar to how Tim Ferris does. But I've added one more column:

What did I learn yesterday?

It quickly became my favorite thing to write down in the morning. Just couple of words. Usually between 3-6. Just keywords. The realization that I'm waking up smarter than yesterday just totally boosts the energy for the next day.

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Last week entries from my personal journal

  • Monday - Npm's alternative to manage JS packages called yarn
  • Tuesday - Kendo UI users collect so called Kendo points if support from developers isn't fast enough
  • Wednesday - Uses and importance of enema (I've actually ordered one :DD will be fun and will let you posted)
  • Thursday - Technology called docker to migrate projects/environments
  • Friday - Basics of Odoo programming (I've joined an open-source team which develops application for refugee donation distribution

text16.png

STEEM BOUNTY (2 STEEM )

I want YOU to do the same! And because I know that we're all driven by the number in our STEEM wallet, I'm adding a tiny STEEM Bounty on this post. There are three ways how to get the bounty:

  • UPPER (20%) - To get into the upper tier, write a post with your submission. The only thing the post has to have is to use the picture above (my notebook with week number) as the title picture and [Learn & Earn] in the title. No need to use any special tags, just post the link in the comments. You also get a resteem of your post from me :)
  • MEDIUM (15%) - Comment and write what have you learned on each day of this or last week
  • LOWER (10%) - If you've just randomly came over, comment just 3 random things you've lately learned and you will get some cut as well

Whale users? Anyone?

I thought about fourth REAL LEARNERS' bounty size which would require participants to daily fill in the Google spreadsheet! I could take care of writing the script to check if people are not cheating. But to make people come back daily, the bounty needs to be higher than 1 STEEM. If some whale users read & like this idea, just lemme know if you could donate couple of STEEM for the cause to increase bounty and get the REAL LEARNERS' division going :)

First negative week

Sadly, this past week passed without bigger support of huuge users and we booked in the first negative week where the rewards were actually not enough to cover the prize pool. Anyway, I won't this setback to effect me and will just continue :) It was the first occurence of this soo let's see what the future holds.

text16.png

Learners' table

Nice to see @felt.buzz being back! Other than that, we have one new participant (darrenfj) + all the stable ones. Champions are keeping their belt.

Current title holders:
Hard worker (the longest current streak): @manoldonchev defends for the 3rd time!
Efficient learner (most STEEM earned): @brittandjosie defends the title as well!

LearnerCurrent streakWeeks attendedEarned Learned together
@brittandjosie171.803 STEEM
@manoldonchev771.674 STEEM
@trincowski371.62 STEEM
@viking-ventures551.637 STEEM
@delishtreats041.113 STEEM
@blanchy461.325 STEEM
@fitinfun220.279 STEEM
@hockney130.933 STEEM
@felt.buzz120.358 STEEM
@darrenfj110.126 STEEM
@zekepickleman030.477 STEEM
@rjoshicool010.146 STEEM
@dosdudes010.146 STEEM
@oclinton010.280 STEEM
simplymike040.672 STEEM
mattifer040.604 STEEM
mariannewest020249 STEEM
theadmiral0010.128 STEEM
booster916020.306 STEEM
romaldos010.169 STEEM
zzuzza010.355 STEEM
cloudblade010.18 STEEM
macchiata010.128 STEEM
el-nailul010.101 STEEM
gmatthe2010.057 STEEM
akomoajong010.057 STEEM
nickyhavey010.188 STEEM
vimukthi010.062 STEEM

I'll be untagging people (removing @ sign) after two weeks of inactivity so that they don't get unnecessary notifications.

Previous weeks can be found here:

You'll be surprised how addictive this habbit is :) The great feeling of being smarter then couple of days ago is just too good to resist :) It doesn't take even 3 minutes really! Join us and see yourself!

Can't wait to read the stuff you learned this week :) Matko.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

You can find my latest posts here:

🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
One-sided win over JoeParys
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Proud owner of legendary Hydra

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for standing here for us! Also for you know which time spent and you know which comments.

Maybe it's a mistake I don't fill in any lines daily so that when the week is over I have to remember... And that gives me some trouble until I do...

Monday - I learned that ecology defending protesters had some success - their actions led to the cancellation of a potentially harmful law amendment. Talking about Pirin Mountains National Park in Bulgaria;

Tuesday - Learned that I would have a chance to put a portfolio together and present it in front of our club next evening;

Wednesday - I learned that I am still far from ready with portfolio as it should be. I just had a bunch of pictures organized by genres. And my current sites suck. And there will be a lot of work on those and a coherent portfolio. I learned a lot of small thing like ... a website should have no more than 2 fonts;

Thursday - I learned the term bullet journal and some tricks from an illustrious illustrator friend of mine. She's very methodical in keeping this book. I am not. I have a Trello journal which is every bit as messy as my current state of my future portfolio. And life, now that I think of it ;) ... ;

Friday - omg, omg, the end of the month is coming and I have so much to write and submit. Somebody, please slap me hard on Wednesday and ask me if I've done it.

"website should have no more than 2 fonts" is a nice one :) Also nice to hear the activists succeeded :)

wow, never heard the word bullet journal but going to explore it now, I love everything about journals haha :D Also, never heard that Trello can be used for journaling. if it works for you, good for you!

Cool initiative!!this is the first time im partaking, so here is my bit, enjoy 😉https://steemit.com/@mimismartypants/what-i-learnt-last-week-learn-and-earn-week-10

Oh wow I've almost skipped this one :D Nice, going there to check it out, thx for entering!

Whoop Whoop!! Glad you didn't miss it!! Close call!! 🙌💃

Its that saturday again :
https://steemit.com/life/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-matkodurko-learn-and-earn-contest
My week 10 blog entry

Off to get voters onboard again for steemitbloggers,
I learned that we still have a couple off hours.....

Gr. Britt

When's the finish? Youve written in your post that it's at 6pm of our time right? Also thx for entering!

Yes Thats what I got from Discord !

More power to you, but please don't feel you have to share the enema...

Meanwhile, in my continuing failure to know what I'm doing - I wrongly numbered my week5 as week 4..
https://steemit.com/education/@hockney/72aqdk-learning-and-earning-week-4

Ahaha you always have some funny problems :D anyway, as long as you post the comment here, it's fine :D Going there now :)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

@matkodurko has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Hello I am random!

  1. Roosters begin crowing several hours before the sun comes up.
  2. Rexxie is my favorite card in Steem Monsters
  3. Eucalyptus trees make good firewood but are terrible for soil. Don't let it sit and decompose!

Hello, I like people being random as well :))

  1. It does not matter what your bus ticket says. You are going to Singapore from Kuala Lumpur on a different bus at a different time (later).

  2. It you do not have the right change for your city bus in Singapore when the main bus drops you in the wrong place, other passengers will pay he fare for you and not take your bigger bill in exchange.

  3. If you tell the lady at the Singapore hostel that you have barely any cash, she will not make you pay a deposit.

I am still random :)

I enjoy you being random as well :)) Hahah sounds like some positive adventures/experiences :D

I am one an adventure now for sure. Thanks for the great contest idea. I really like this one :)

Heeee dear glad you joined ! And @bxlphabet too GREAT

It's always good news if he follows my advice :)

Nice Nice Nice love seeing My friends All over.

Last week, because the time is 1:18 Am Monday.

  1. I started learning programming and web design
  2. We started with html and goes on to know about some tags
  3. By Friday I could add picture to a website and input link and some codes too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! We have quite a lot of coders in in the table..with me, you'd be the fourth one :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I hand code too - though with all the changes in HTML5, I've lost a lot of the drive to learn more. I can still copy/paste and play with templates though. :-)

Woohoo i should rename this to "code & earn" :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53