[LEARN & EARN - Week #1] What did you learn in the last couple of days?! **1 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education5 years ago (edited)

One thing a day, keep stupidity away :) I've lately started to write morning journal similar to how Tim Ferris does. But I've added one more column:

What did I learn yesterday?

It quickly became my favorite thing to write down in the morning. Just couple of words. Usually between 3-6. Just keywords. The realization that I'm waking up smarter than yesterday just totally boosts the energy for the next day.

LearnEarn1_6.JPG

text10.png

Last week entries from my journal

  • Monday - Copying files to Virtual machine HDD can be done by mounting the disc as the "regular" disc
  • Tuesday - Learned how to properly hit speedball in the boxing gym
  • Wednesday - There exists bit datatype in SQL databases
  • Thursday - understood Akka.NET Actor forwarding feature
  • Friday - I have to use my reach better in boxing

text16.png

STEEM BOUNTY

I want YOU to do the same! And because I know that we're all driven by the number in our STEEM wallet, I'm adding a tiny STEEM Bounty on this post. There are two ways how to get the bounty:

  • BIGGER - comment on Saturday or Sunday and write what have you learned on each day of the week
  • SMALLER - if you've just randomly came over, write down 3 things you've lately learned and you will get some cut as well

Whale users? Anyone?

I thought about one extra REAL LEARNERS' bounty size which would require participants to daily fill in the Google spreadsheet! I could take care of writing the script to check if people are not cheating. But to make people come back daily, the bounty needs to be higher than 1 STEEM. If some whale users read & like this idea, just lemme know if you could donate couple of STEEM for the cause to increase bounty and get the REAL LEARNERS' division going :)

text16.png

One time question about the cover picture

I hope to continue posting this post every Sunday sooo I was wondering which picture should I use for the cover. I've came up with 2 versions + then there's the option from Addtext.com where I really like the default font. But I guess that @abh12345 is using that one in his Engagement league. So which one of these two do you like more?

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Version #1
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Version #2

You'll be surprised how addictive this habbit is :) The great feeling of being smarter then couple of days ago is just too good to resist :) It doesn't take even 3 minutes really!

Can't wait to read your entries. YMatko.

You can find my latest posts here:

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus

Sort:  

@matkodurko has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

This is easy but the comment might be very long :D

So here you go!

Monday: I learned that I look very innocent as they never stop me at the border even though my trunk is full with food and other items that I should declare but I don't. ADVICE - smile and say Grüezi to the officer. If he asks you if you have anything to declare, just smile again, say no with your best angelic smile that you can get and wish him a very nice day :D

Tuesday: I learned that it feels good to celebrate milestones on Steemit. I have done it for the first time and I have really enjoyed positive reactions of people.

Wednesday: I learned that it doesn't matter how often I tell my husband that the soup is not good anymore. He will eat it anyway and be sick for the next 3 days. PS: YES, of course I told him that I told him that this would happen :D

Thursday: I learned that if you have a problem with your camera the last thing you should do is going to a shop where they sell cameras. They will not help you and laugh at you that the photos are black because you are using the M mode. DUH!? :D (which is a complete nonsense of course)

Friday: I learned that you always have to save all your old e-mails. It doesn't matter that they are two years old. You might need them at some point.

Saturday: I learned not to jump into decisions before I know all the important facts. I spent all day working on something what was at the end not needed. BONUS: NEVER eat an ice-cream at 11 PM - you won't be able to sleep all night.

Sunday: I learned that there are not many ducks to feed when it's freezing and raining outside :D

These might not been important points for the humanity BUT they are definitely important to me :D

You crazy hahah :D as I've said, keywords are enough :D but this was indeed interesting...poor hubby and poor you in the camera shop :D Ahaha well, you've just made amistake and put the proof you're a smuggler on the ethernal blockchain haha :D

Hahaha, I don't like keywords :D

Of course I am well aware of what I've said and I'm a proud smuggler of tofu, nuts, veggies and vegan cosmetics! :D They can even arrest me for my conviction :D

And NOW I go to bed :D

Here's my entry for 3 things I've learnt this week:

1 - I do have limits to the amount of projects I can do and be involved with and that it's OK to not operate at 1,000% all the time, indeed, also to say no.

2 - It's important to know your value in a job and not be afraid to ask for pay increases (as long as you are tactful in your approach and document everything to show you are worthy of negotiating a higher salary at the table)

3 - To stop worrying about what may or may not happen in the future and take each day as it comes, it's easy to worry about things that haven't happened and yes, there does need to be some preparation for eventualities but trying to live in the here and now has started to reduce my stress levels - just got to keep practising!

I think you should have a version #3 for your photo cover - take the whiter text from 2 and place it where the text is in number 1 :)

hmm that number 1 is something I have to keep in mind more as well :D Cool stuf :) And to the picture - yepp that's also what I'd want but that black shadow is totally non-existent if I drag it higher. And then it looks just like a boring white text added in Paint hah :D Soo if I want a white font it has to be placed in front of the journal. I'll probably take the first one for the next entry as both people who answered said that placement is better. Thx!

Nothing says professional like Microsoft Paint hey 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is My entry:

  1. I LEARNED TO KEEP FAITH EVENTHOUGH I AM REALLY REALLY SAD AND SCARED

  2. I LEARNED THAT BEING SCARED MAKES TIME GO REALLY SLOW

  3. I LEARED BUT DID NOT EXPECT TO THAT LOOKING AT STEEM FROM A NEW ANGLE IS WHAT SOMETIMES NEEDS TO BE DONE,

Dear friend I hope many of US Will enter this challange 😉

Britt

I basically spend my day on the internet. So I end up learning many things a day. Here are few websites I visited today:

https://www.dailyzen.com
https://puredhamma.net
https://www.dashforcenews.com
https://medium.com/@ztrana
https://mises.org/wire

Many of these websites are updated regularly. So I visit them every now and then for updates.

Nice one but There is so much to do but I Will think about it😉 oh I would choose the first ( left one )
Greetz Britt

The time non-consuming version is just to come over next weekend and write 3 things which you've learned :) But I really advise you to try it out on your own on the paper at home. Its 20 second every morning at most and your self-esteem and motivation for the day is sky high :) Ok thanks, noted :)

True having 3 things on saturday is do-able
I am in !

great idea, following this

Ked ti to robi dobre, ucite pokracuj!!!!

Veru budem :) Aj by som ti dal lajk, ako zvyknem na kazdy komentar, no nemoze, lebo podla toho ako olajkujem komentare sa bude rozdelovat ta bounty pre ucastnikov.

I found this post throught the @pifc pimp your post 😉

It's a cool initiative, I shouldn't forget to promote the next one and hope to get more participants hah :D

I Will be There for sure

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.311 which ranks you at #7655 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 7675).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 280 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It's a good feeling knowing that you've actually applied yourself and learned something. I've never really considered journalling what I learned the previous day, but i do like the idea.

Well, give it a try or at least write couple of things here to be eligible for the Steem Bounty :)

But yeah, it really is a cool concept, I totally enjoy it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73