Dellia - lowcost travellers' paradise at the Bratislava Airport in Slovakia

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

DSC09055.JPG

You know that hunger when you have 2 hours left till your departure and if you look around the airport, everywhere are just these suuuuperexpensive caffees where espresso costs 4$ at least? Happened to me (again) in Bratislava. And as I've decided to find some silent corner with big enough distance from these tiny restaurants to avoid unnecesary spending, I've found this tiny gem :)

Dellia supermarket

I was like - "Supermarket? At the airport??? WTF, lemme check that out..Soo I went in and I was totally tooootally surprised...those prices are as in every normal shop in some random village in Slovakia!!

IMG_20181228_124811.jpg

No need to buy overpriced 0.5 litre bottles for 2 dollars when here you can get tripple size for 3 times lower prize!

IMG_20181228_124522.jpg

Food and snacks

Hell yeah! They had quite huge sortiment and choice wasn't that easy as I thought it'll be. Various FRESH baguettes and cakes and pastry looked way too good. Don't believe me? Well, here, take a look youself :)

IMG_20181228_124932.jpg
IMG_20181228_124922.jpg

The Homerun - Coffe to go for 1.2$!!

Oh yeah...as I was paying, I've noticed this tiny innocent looking machine right next to me..and once I've adjusted my focus to properly examine this condomes vending machine, I've realized it's actually a coffee machine!! Wooohooo what a lucky day Martin has! :)

DSC09051.JPG

Sitting outside

They even have tables!! I was more and more impressed..Tiny thing was that I've found my table suuper dirty but whatever, I ain't one of those shiny cinderellas anyway :D This was my setup for cca 4 euros. Don't tell me it wasn't a steal! :)

IMG_20181228_125822.jpg

Ok, the sanwich was probably from the day before as the ham was kinda dry...but once again, I ain't no Gordon Ramsey, soo it was all good :)

Thx for reading :) Matko.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

You can find my latest posts here:

🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
One-sided win over JoeParys
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Proud owner of legendary Hydra

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Restaurant Information


Dellia
score
Ivanská cesta, 820 01 Bratislava, Slovakia


Dellia - lowcost travellers' paradise at the Bratislava Airport in Slovakia
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Ja som este na Bratislavskom letisku nebola :D ale je super vediet, ze je tam obchod... len dufam, ze by som tam nasla aj nieco veganske :) podla tvojich fotiek by to mozna bola ta sucha bageta :D

No sak ved predsa kavu :)

To je na hlad to najlepsie :D

That is super cheap. And good that you are not Gordon Ramsey. Hahaha. Me neither. Enjoy to the max, Martin (I hope I deduce it correctly that this is your name). :)

Haha yupp that's myy absolutely non-unique name :D

Ten sortiment nápojů je prakticky stejný jako v Čechách ;-)

Airports can always be expensive if you want to go to a cafe or anywhere that isn't McDonald's or something like that, but a cheaper supermarket right when you needed it, nice find!

Oh yeah, that Mcdonalds cappucino is always a life safer hahah :D the only thing I buy at Mc :)

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @matkodurko, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.56% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.575 which ranks you at #5993 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 44 places in the last three days (old rank 6037).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 364 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59