[LEARN & EARN - Week #3] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education6 years ago (edited)

One thing a day, keep stupidity away :) I've lately started to write morning journal similar to how Tim Ferris does. But I've added one more column:

What did I learn yesterday?

It quickly became my favorite thing to write down in the morning. Just couple of words. Usually between 3-6. Just keywords. The realization that I'm waking up smarter than yesterday just totally boosts the energy for the next day.

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp3.png

text10.png

Last week entries from my personal journal

  • Monday - I've learned about amazing Anita Moorjani story of cancer, coma and alternative medicine
  • Tuesday - Old IE5 mode is called quirks mode
  • Wednesday - My current wrestling coach is a 4 time Olympian!!
  • Thursday - using base64 encoding with Font Awesome
  • Friday - modified one-two roll hook boxing combo
  • Bonus - I've looked a bit into logo file formats and which one are used for what (@nomadicsoul :D)

text16.png

STEEM BOUNTY (1 2 STEEM )

I want YOU to do the same! And because I know that we're all driven by the number in our STEEM wallet, I'm adding a tiny STEEM Bounty on this post. There are two ways how to get the bounty:

  • BIGGER - comment on Saturday or Sunday and write what have you learned on each day of the week
  • SMALLER - if you've just randomly came over, write down 3 things you've lately learned and you will get some cut as well

Whale users? Anyone?

I thought about one extra REAL LEARNERS' bounty size which would require participants to daily fill in the Google spreadsheet! I could take care of writing the script to check if people are not cheating. But to make people come back daily, the bounty needs to be higher than 1 STEEM. If some whale users read & like this idea, just lemme know if you could donate couple of STEEM for the cause to increase bounty and get the REAL LEARNERS' division going :)

We got attention from @simplymike :) Thanks!

Maybe you've noticed that this week, the bounty increased from 1 to 2 STEEM. It's because we got 4 STEEM sponsorship from @simplymike. If the amount of participants from last week shows up this time as well, I'll probably make the pool 3 STEEM. I'm not doing it this week because this post got selected by #steemitbloggers curation and drove extra number of people over here. Let's see how the next week develops :)
text16.png

Learners' table

Second week in the pocket and sooo many more people joined the rewards were pretty small. Therefore I've the increased bounty for the next week with the help of @simplymike.

Current title holders:
Hard worker aka Hermiona belt (the longest streak): @brittandjosie
Efficient learner (most STEEM earned): @delishtreats

LearnerCurrent streakWeeks attendedEarned Learned together
@brittandjosie220.304 STEEM
@delishtreats010.312 STEEM
@macchiata110.128 STEEM
@booster916110.126 STEEM
@simplymike110.108 STEEM
@el-nailul110.101 STEEM
@gmatthe2110.057 STEEM
@zekepickleman110.057 STEEM
@blanchy110.057 STEEM
@mariannewest110.057 STEEM
@akomoajong110.057 STEEM
@trincowski110.054 STEEM
@mattifer110.054 STEEM
@manoldonchev110.054 STEEM
@nickyhavey010.188 STEEM
@felt.buzz010.188 STEEM
@vimukthi010.062 STEEM

I'll be untagging people (removing @ sign) after two weeks of inactivity so that they don't get unnecessary notifications.

Previous weeks can be found here:

You'll be surprised how addictive this habbit is :) The great feeling of being smarter then couple of days ago is just too good to resist :) It doesn't take even 3 minutes really! Join us and see yourself!

Can't wait to read the stuff you learned this week :) Matko.

text10.png

You can find my latest posts here:

🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
One-sided win over JoeParys
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Proud owner of legendary Hydra

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

@matkodurko has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

It's officially monday by now, so I'll just stick to three things I learned recently.

1 - When money is involved, there is no sucb thing as the exception to the rule: when people know they can make good money, that becomes their only focus and they lose their sense of reality

2 - when you're doing something that makes you unhappy/gives you too much stress, you shouldn't keep doing it because you're afraid that people will be disappointed in you. You have to put yourself in 1st place.

3 - Steemworld.org shows mentions!! I don't know if it is new, or if I just missed it all that time, lol

Oh, and a 4th one I just learned: for some reason I don't really like it that people mis-spell my name 3 out of 4 times, get a notification from a bot about it, deny it, and then don't correct it. Especially when you've just sponsored their contest, lol.
(It's not a big deal, but can you please make the necessary corrections? Simply replace the middle 'e' with a 'y' in your first three mentions.)

Posted using Partiko Android

:DDDD wtf how come that there are so many mistakes still?? :D I guess I've actually replaced the correct versions with the uncorrect ones :DD Actually I'm pretty sure cuz I made a mental note that your simplemike and it's ok to call you simple despite it sounds like you're stupid (in my language, you say that stupid people are also simple) :D

Anyway, I'll probably have to edit the rules somehow cuz people don't read them anyway :D So just put in extra one thing I guess and you're in the upper tier :D

And hey! Now I feel kinda offended :D Do you really think I'd try to deny it and not even correct it? I have no reason to hide it, me and @liltammy actually laughed about it, cuz it happened already 2nd time. It's not like we shook hands and you told me ur name haha, these are internet nicknames, people forget those all the time. I'm not ashamed at all that I've forgotten how it's spelled, I find it funny at most :D I know who you are and am super thankful to you, name has nothing to do with it :)

Edit: Altho, thinking about it from ur perspective, I'm not offended anymore :D it might really look Im a lazy ass guy - not correcting it at all. But as already said I've corrected it the other way around, check the history if you want :D

I was waiting for this as I missed the last one :) Efficient learner? Hmmm.. I can live with that, lol.

Monday - I learned that if you skip the gym for a few months (because of the illness) your muscles will be so sore that you won't be able to sit down properly
Tuesday - I learned that DHL guy is very happy to deliver the packages. His contagious smile made my day.
Wednesday - I learned that one person can spend 20 minutes at the post office sending one letter (no, it was not me. I was waiting behind this genius)
Thursday - finally learned how to focus on my camera and celebrated it with 3 glasses of wine.
Friday - I learned that drinking 3 glasses of wine in the evening is not very clever when you have an appointment at 8 AM next morning.
Saturday - I learned how to prepare seitan to perfection
Sunday - what did I learn today? That I should take an umbrella when it's cloudy even though I think that it's not going to rain.

What do you mean missed...You could have posted this couple of hours earlier into Week #2 and that would still count :) As long as it's a weekend and talkes about a week which is just about to end, I don't care if it's the post which "expires" in couple of hours or is the freshly published one :)

Hah I was trying to come up with some funny name opposite to Hermiona belt but couldn't figure out anything. Maybe you could help? :D

Haha were you doing booty boosters on Sunday? :D Several years ago, I've seen the video on the gym calling one exercise a "booty booster" and we laugh about it with friends ever since :D

haha Thursday/friday combo lol :D

Qualified for the UPPER tier

I was in a hurry today and came back home just an hour ago so this is why I missed it :D

Let me think about the name and I'll let you know :)

No booty boosters for me, lol. No idea what it could be but it sounds like something what includes hips heavily and I can't do exercises like this yet..

Yeah, I should have learned that already.. I'm old enough for such mistakes, lol.

What does that mean? Is it like a higher luxury class or so? :D

Haha there's noone reading the rules at all :D Last week I had to explain it to 70% :D

I do read the rules! But you're talking about Bigger and Smaller in your rules and then you said Qualified for the upper tier.. so don't be surprised that I'm confused :D I thought you created some luxury tier just for me :D

Ohh ok srry then you're probably the only one who reads them hahah :D the dolphin tier? :D haha well if you become a whale and continue upvoting me I'll definitely consider it haha :D

Posted using Partiko Android

You are really asking for a flag, lol :D

WHaaat hahah for what? :O :D Im being a good boy only!

Monday - I have learnt that big holders of BTC and ETH have hugely increased their holdings despite the price falling more and more every day.

Tuesday - I have learnt how to properly use VLOOKUP in Excel

Wednesday - I've learned that I shouldn't do a backup of a large table without checking how much free space the server had.

Thursday - I learned that Meng Wanzhou, Huawei's CFO, was arrested in Canada and accused of ignoring the sanctions set by the US against Iran.

Friday - I learned that my co-workers don't like Russian Music.

Saturday - I have found out that Sony PS5 will be backwards compatible with the PS4 games! 🍻

Haah and you're based in Moscow? ANd they don't like it? Hmm weird :D And VLOOKUP is the good stuff :) Altho I'd have to watch some tutorials for sure as I havent used it for years :D

Qualified for the UPPER tier

No, I am in Portugal! 😉

This is a rather depressing contest for a student during an exam period :D To be honest, I just want one day of not-learning anything new 😂
Anyway, here's my list:

  • Monday: Math&Spanish. The only things I remember are Simplex method and the word piscina = pool 😭 RIP me

  • Tuesday: I learned how to do backbird and bat AcroYoga positions :) and toons of boring information about Intel 8080 processor, 8087 coprocessor...

  • Wednesday: same as tuesday, but different processors. 😅 not to mention Math.

  • Thursday: doctests in Python. some info about the usage of binary trees(graph), that was actually kinda intersting. and some info about B+ trees. ....

  • Friday: webdesiiign 😊 and basics of SQL

  • Saturday: SQL and some awesome van-conversion tips and tricks 😍

  • Sunday: relational algebra, Entity-Relational Diagrams

PS: not sure if I really want to participate and 'steal' from you, dear old brother. :D Anyway, an interesting idea! :)

WTF how come that you're doing soo much interesting stuff soo early in the studium :O :O

dear old brother?...fuck you,noone wants you here anyway :D

Qualified for the UPPER tier

So much in a week!!! And yes it's rather depressing time for students-I shared this too LOL

So cool you're taking spanish! Maybe in the future I'll try to learn more on languages ^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's see how far will she get this time haha :D 4 years ago, French it was :P :D

I just can't find the time to post as much as I would like these days so I will again stick to the smaller version - three things I learned last week:

  1. Cooking hurts. I am not doing it on a regular basis and I am usually careful. But the more you do it, the bigger the chance to accidentally burn or cut yourself here and there. And since my girlfriend does it more often she sustains almost regular damage. Now, me too. It's not as bad as it looks, though ;)

  2. I could actually enjoy the Pauper tournament format of Magic:TheGathering - the grand father of trading card games with deck building, etc. Pauper format means using only common cards for your decks but it is timeless - editions as old as 1992-1993 are legitimate. I borrowed a deck from a friend and I liked it very much - it was a well built one and I navigated it to the first place in a 8-person club level tournament, winning 2:0, 2:0, 2:0 in my three matches;

  3. There are prodigies around us. Age should not mislead us. I had the pleasure to meet a colleague of mine who has started at the age of 12 or 13 and in his early twenties has so much to teach me.

Haha bloood everywhere :D Great job on the MTG tourney ;) I'm running high on Steemmonsters tho :D Hope it will develop like MTG, I'd love to witness the whole process of something becoming world phenomenon :) And I hate those prodigies really haha :D makes me feel bad :D

Qualified for lower tier

I'd love to see better art on SM... More out of cliche stuff, too.

I learn so much on a regular basis. Here's a few:

  • I learned a great deal of history about Saudi Arabia, including that they sent a member of the Royal Family to outer space!

  • I learned where to find a list of all current schedule holders for government contracts regarding transportation.

  • I learned how to grow a pineapple from a pineapple!

See you soon!

Oh wow I love ur points this week haha...another cool about Saudi Arabia is that they have jiu-jitsu as a part of mandatory education. They don't have classical PE, but jiu-jitsu :) How aaaawesome is that :)

Qualified for lower tier

On a scale of Broccoli to Ice Cream, that's definitely Ice Cream awesome! :-) And there - that's a thing I learned this week. ;-)

Hahah Ice cream awesome sounds like a word combination I should be using in my life more often :D

However it happens, everyone needs more ice cream in their lives. :-D

Monday - I understand that GOLOS.IO is the platform which has greedy developers
Tuesday - I pass into Steemit Because it has much more prospects
Wednesday - I learn HTML bases
Thursday - I learn that such CSS

Owww nice :) New coder in the works? Nice!

Qualified for the lower tier

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.327 which ranks you at #7551 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I can't join this week!
Exam is taking my 90% time, actually 50% stressing out. And 40% watching paris riots way too much LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha well, I'm trying my best to hold this in me but I just can't srry.....Noooo moreeeee exams for meeee ever :P :D Sorryy I had to :D also can't upvote ur comment cuz of the bounty, I guess u know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79