@bobpahet The Prophet - I vlogged about yesterday's steemit scenario back in vlog #11

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?

This is @bobaphet, comin atcha, on the @dtube set.


Over a month ago, in vlog #11

The Reason Why Community, Is More Important, Than Your Combined Steem

I vlogged about how important community would be, if a scenario, such as occurred yesterday, were to happen.

As it turned out, the exact scenario that I said we would do, as a community, is exactly what happened. In this vlog, I talk about what that was.

Mentioned in this vlog, @teamaustralia and @ausbitbank

Peace.


If you've enjoyed this vlog, and would like to see more of my work, be sure to check out my previous vlogs, in the links below.

Do You Suck?

To Succeed At Anything, You Have To Be Prepared To Fail

You Don't Have To Be Great, To Start, But You Have To Start, To Be Great

How to Deal With Those Socially Awkward, Moments Of Silence

It's The Little Things That Count

What It Means To Be A Content Creator

Are You Saying Yes, In German, Or Laughing In Spanish?

7 Chakras In 7 Days

Let There Be Light!

It's Better To Ditch Your Shit, Than Lose Your Shit.


Introducing steemit To Your Friends (Prospecting Videos)

Prospecting Video

Prospecting Video - Instructions

Beginners LUCK = Labouring Under Correct Knowledge



Part 1. Intro.

Part 2. To Vote, or Not To Vote

Part 3. Steemit Worldmap

Part 4. Curation, The Community of Quality

Part 5. Your Intro Blog, and Vlogging on @dtube

Part 6. Finding Your Krewe (Community)

Part 7. Vlogging on @Dtube

Part 8. Stepping Out

Part 9. Personal Branding


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's what I did too.

Good to hear :)
Peace.

Can you knock up a quick vid on next weeks lotto numbers while you're on a roll?

If you see my upvote suddenly being worth $1000, then you'll know that I've done it :)
Peace.

@bobaphet so i had few scenarios like t I at where steemit page start acting up and i did the same thing u did check out some discord group to confirm the problem blockchain issues are quick to be fix every si gle time but thanks for a quick view video on this issue, you rock man

Thanks again for your support :)
Peace.

Now a legend in his own lifetime:)

Or in my own mind :)
Peace.

@bobaphet you bring up such an excellnt point. thank you so much. Community is so vitally important here at Steemit. And going to places like Discord is really a MUST for the serious Steemians who want to take this to the next level.

I have also thought about getting email addresses from some of my closes Contacts here at Steemit. I think that would be a good thing to do as well.

Again, thanks Bob for this Vlog post :)

Thanks @robertandrew, It's easy to take community for granted, when you're in one, but I still wonder, how did people who are not part of a discord community, deal with the "event" ?
Peace.

I have some communities not just on discord and WhatsApp where we get to share such issues and help each. Whenever there is a scenario like this I head straight there expecially those that I very much familiar with. Community really helps and not only here on steemit also in our environment, when you notice any unusual behaviour around you can head straight to your neighbours. Be part of community. Like @bobaphet said, it's important to join a community 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97