How to Deal With Those Socially Awkward, Moments Of Silence

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?

This is @bobaphet, comin atcha, on the @dtube set.


We've all been there before.

That socially awkward, moment of silence.

So how do you deal with it?

Well luckily, that's what tonight's vlog is about :)

Peace.


If you've enjoyed this vlog, and would like to see more of my work, be sure to check out my previous vlogs, in the links below.

It's The Little Things That Count

What It Means To Be A Content Creator

Are You Saying Yes, In German, Or Laughing In Spanish?

7 Chakras In 7 Days

Let There Be Light!

It's Better To Ditch Your Shit, Than Lose Your Shit.

@teamaustralia Special News Update - Karaoke Fundraiser

Going Beyond The Five Senses

Words Have Value. What Are Yours Worth?

It's Not My Fault! The Mantra For Failure.


Introducing steemit To Your Friends (Prospecting Videos)

Prospecting Video

Prospecting Video - Instructions

Beginners LUCK = Labouring Under Correct Knowledge



Part 1. Intro.

Part 2. To Vote, or Not To Vote

Part 3. Steemit Worldmap

Part 4. Curation, The Community of Quality

Part 5. Your Intro Blog, and Vlogging on @dtube

Part 6. Finding Your Krewe (Community)

Part 7. Vlogging on @Dtube

Part 8. Stepping Out

Part 9. Personal Branding


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

🤐

I've never been able to get emoji's to work in comments ^^
Peace.

I used the emoji keyboard on the phone

Aha, I don't have login access from my phone :(
Are you sure you should? :P
Peace.

I’m using Lastpass on the iPhone which is an encrypted password manager. I use the phone 80% of the time on Steemit. Even for writing posts

That was messed up u got me both times i am like why is this video paused by itself but its like meditation it helps alot and people with social anxieties or social awkwardness meditation is awesome and very healthy.

Meditation plays a huge part in my life too. Have you seen the collab I did on the chakras?
Peace.

Lol, that reminded me of when I was in the 6th grade, we were told to do a 3 minute speach on anything we wanted... One of the boys chose "effectively wasting time", the teacher was less than impressed, but we all had a good laugh.

Haha, that works :)
Peace.

Absolutely! There is nothing wrong or bad with silence. We should, I believe, actually embrace it! It the silent times are when creativity sparks! Love it man!

Silent and listen are anagrams. Mastering silence is indeed a life skill @captainbob, I totally agree.
Peace.

So the panacea for any socially awkward moment is to remain silence for a while. You were silence and still for almost 48 seconds, that is what I called teaching with example . Amazing and entertaining video as always @bobaphet

Thank you my friend :)
Peace.

been trying to view this video, but network has been messy. I cant wait to hear what @bobaphet have to say about this...!

Or maybe, it was working fine ;)
Peace.

Haha you got me both times.

You crack me up brother, but yep! That's a great advice. I remember mo (@waybeyondpadthai) telling me to not think that it's awkward then it won't be. It's true.

Winny out...for now ;)

creepily smile at them @bobaphet then you'll see what happens LOL

My creepy smile would give you nightmares lol
Peace.

Wow! Got me both times lolz. Thought it was the
Network at first 👍

At least you're not alone :)
Peace.

Good post, i support you 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97