Beware The Steem Scam (My Entry into Comedy Open Mic Round # 11)

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?

This is @bobaphet, comin atcha, on the @dtube set.


Tonight's vlog, is my entry into the @comedyopenmic competition.

Beware the Steem Scam!!

I hope you enjoy, and get a laugh.

I nominate @maslowmission and @captainbob

Peace.


If you've enjoyed this vlog, and would like to see more of my work, be sure to check out my previous vlogs, in the links below.

500SP

Do you escalate, or de-escalate?

Autumn Evenings

Sunday Morning Cafe Breakfast

@bobpahet The Prophet - I vlogged about yesterday's steemit scenario back in vlog #11

Do You Suck?

To Succeed At Anything, You Have To Be Prepared To Fail

You Don't Have To Be Great, To Start, But You Have To Start, To Be Great

How to Deal With Those Socially Awkward, Moments Of Silence

It's The Little Things That Count


Introducing steemit To Your Friends (Prospecting Videos)

Prospecting Video

Prospecting Video - Instructions

Beginners LUCK = Labouring Under Correct Knowledge



Part 1. Intro.

Part 2. To Vote, or Not To Vote

Part 3. Steemit Worldmap

Part 4. Curation, The Community of Quality

Part 5. Your Intro Blog, and Vlogging on @dtube

Part 6. Finding Your Krewe (Community)

Part 7. Vlogging on @Dtube

Part 8. Stepping Out

Part 9. Personal Branding


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to #Comedy Open Mic.

Just wait til someone tries to convince you buy steem and keep it as "steem power" as if that'll solve anything.

steem power to 3 decimal places haha
Peace.

this has to be the best dry-humor entry I've seen since COM started, you totally convince me, should I go buy some Aussie dollars now?

Yes. Buy some debt :)
Thanks for the kind words.
Peace.

i saw this 6 days ago and I thought I upvoted, but i think when i click it didn't catch, anyways you got my 100%, if I was judging you would be my jester nomination in Round 11.

This is my first entry, so I'm new, I'm guessing jester is good? :)
Peace.

Jester is the top Prestige Prize, at Round 11 Jester would be equivalent to >55SBD which is > $120 upvote, meaning it's higher than would be equivalent actually slight more than getting $135 upvote total from D Tube

our goal is to keep growing COM to get Jester to a sustainable 200 SBD or 200 Steem or a $450 Upvote equivalent weekly prize

welcome to the community Sir (as in knight) Bobaphet!

Then you'll see our weekly Jester on Trending Everyweek!

O wow lol.
If someone had of suggested to me 3 months ago that I'd be making comedy videos, Id have asked for an Oz of what they were on. ^^
Peace.

oh yeah another little secret d-tube loves the comedyopenmic tag (every single round), we have a high number of big fireworks so that the-tube can get free publicity...it's under wraps now but all the dtubedaily boys and girls should be inthe know...just ask butty for details :P

That's always nice to know :) maybe this entry was to dry for them? ^^
Peace.

This is brilliant, @bobaphet. Thanks for the entry. I haven't laughed this hard in a while. My favorite parts "my eyebrows rose 1 cm" and "how many devices in your home or workplace runs on steam?".

Thanks for the encouragement, and for your support. I'm glad you got a laugh :)
Peace.

This is real good. Even the poster in the back is right. Thanks for putting this together.

Thanks for checking it out :)
Peace.

Don't mind them, they were just blowing hot air

Boom !!
Peace.

hahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha BROTHER!!! YOU ARE FREAKING HILARIOUS FOR ME!!!! LOL

"your eyebrow rose 1 cm high" ahahhaa

Winny out...for now ;)

Thanks Winny, I'm glad you enjoyed.
Peace.

Bwaahahaha. dude... you nailed that. so straight and stern! a masterpiece!

Thanks man, I know, that you know funny :)
Peace.

Thanks Dr Phet, I got a good chuckle there.

The lighting is very good, is that natural or do you have some lamps

Thanks Kurt, how's Vietnam?
Yes, I bought 2 lights :)
Checkout the collab I just did with @myndnow too :)
https://steemit.com/funny/@myndnow/305u6s3v
Peace.

Circus of grammar - I love that!

Thanks Cams :)
Peace.

Thanks for the warning Dr Phet! I can feel a moral panic coming on every time I watch your message. Have you considered running for parliament?

No. I'm more of the running from parliament type :)
Peace.

I think I know what you mean. But be careful; sometimes when you run away from something, if you run hard enough the next thing you know you're heading straight for it!

Actually, this is very true, wanting something too bad, will push it away.
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33