Do you escalate, or de-escalate?

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?

This is @bobaphet, comin atcha, on the @dtube set.


Tonight I share with you a skill, for de-escalating tense situations.

What I share with you, is my understanding of reality, based on personal experience.

Peace.


If you've enjoyed this vlog, and would like to see more of my work, be sure to check out my previous vlogs, in the links below.

Autumn Evenings

Sunday Morning Cafe Breakfast

@bobpahet The Prophet - I vlogged about yesterday's steemit scenario back in vlog #11

Do You Suck?

To Succeed At Anything, You Have To Be Prepared To Fail

You Don't Have To Be Great, To Start, But You Have To Start, To Be Great

How to Deal With Those Socially Awkward, Moments Of Silence

It's The Little Things That Count

What It Means To Be A Content Creator

Are You Saying Yes, In German, Or Laughing In Spanish?


Introducing steemit To Your Friends (Prospecting Videos)

Prospecting Video

Prospecting Video - Instructions

Beginners LUCK = Labouring Under Correct Knowledge



Part 1. Intro.

Part 2. To Vote, or Not To Vote

Part 3. Steemit Worldmap

Part 4. Curation, The Community of Quality

Part 5. Your Intro Blog, and Vlogging on @dtube

Part 6. Finding Your Krewe (Community)

Part 7. Vlogging on @Dtube

Part 8. Stepping Out

Part 9. Personal Branding


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The voice of reason :)

Thank you :)
Peace.

Nice step up, cool post

Thanks man.
Your support is appreciated :)
Peace.

This is actually awesome. I have been in this kinda situation where everyone just stopped talking and looked at me almost at the same time. Now I know a new way to de-escalating. THanks @bobaphet 💪

I can tell from your collective comments, that you're a man who knows :)
Peace.

oh thanks. You are a man of great knowledge that's one of the reasons I don't miss vlogs and other videos. 💪

I always de-escalate any time I am in a gathering or discursion and suddenly everyone fucus their attention on me, I just remain calm

What are some ways you use to stay calm ?
Peace.

@bobaphet if u asked me this questions 10 years ago i would have said i would escalate everything but now de-escalate is the way to go as u mature you learn that peace is the best option.

It is good, if you can look back, and see growth :)
Peace.

It's important to adapt to what people want out of you. I have learned this. Some problems come when people want you to adapt into something you are not. Deescalation skills really take many years to build, at least for me.

Yes, it's important not to fall into others dramas.
Peace.

Good topic bobaphet. Very interesting. You have me self reflecting like you seem to always get me to do. :) Thanks for sharing.

Thanks man, reflection is good :)
Peace.

"Be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to anger". Some of the best advice I've learned over the years from the Bible, haha. Good stuff my friend. Thanks for sharing.

James :)
Peace.

nice step up, very nice post

Thanks.
What did you like about it?
Peace.

yes i like peace

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bobaphet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00