Palindrome Lullabies (Audio Version)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

image.png

This is the spoken version of the my original poem "Palindrome Lullabies." The audio was recorded for the Poetry Slam Contest by @scuzzy.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

image.png

Do you know what

Will

Could

Should

Would

Happen

If

Coders and Holders both
Worked together toward a common goal
Instead of selfish gain and thought control

These are not just rambling meanderings
Or meandering ramblings
These are the spoken word of my pen

When we flick a switch the lights turn on
A new dawn on the horizon
It is the time
When mothers kiss their babes goodnight
Not worrying about tomorrow

Are we not drawn onward to new era?
With palindrome lullabies
Comforting children from their cries
First look in the mirror

What you see today will not be tomorrow
When you look you should see
More than just receding hair
You should see a gentler and wiser self in there
You should see who you want yourself to be

Regardless of A.I. developments
Or stock market speculations
We become the person we are to be
Evidence is on your face as I speak

Greed
Contempt
Arrogance
Words come from your mouth
That you cannot believe had been in there
Doubt creeps in like a venomous centipede

Who am I to judge human character
Twenty years ago who would believe me
If I told them

The Chicago Cubs will win the World Series
Donald Trump will be the President
Cars will drive themselves
And no one will afford the rent

It all happened matter of fact
And on top of that
Kim Jung Eun
Shook hands with the South
Singing Arirang
In harmony of one heart

Where do we go from here?
No one would believe me if I told you
But you will be replaced by a bot
Bots will check bots and program each other

Mankind should be defeated by laziness
Of addictions leading them to the abyss
Of mind control and uselessness

And now you do what they told you
We shout with Rage Against the Machine
But our dilapidated dependency
Makes the future unseen

You are looking at the future now
Everything you say and do
Every line of script you type
Every line of code you run
Every song that you sing
These make the future today
And generations that will stay!


image.png



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Picture Sources:

Ancient Future by Karimfakhoury

Future Perfect by Fmacmanus

Future City by Coolvibe

This week's theme is future.

At first I made a cool 3 minute track with music background and then I read the contest instructions. There is a two minute time limit and no music is allowed. If I would have known this it would have saved me time in the future. I will tag this in #poetryslam and link the post in the contest comments. It is the first time I entered a contest like this and it has been a while since I made anything from @dtube. I hope you enjoy it @prc.

Verse of the Day/ Mark 1:3

“a voice of one calling in the wilderness, 'Prepare the way for the Lord, make straight paths for him.'".”

Mineopoly Quote:

"If it doesn't work then try again."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Dear Mother Nature
Charlie
Beyond Labels
Good idea/ Bad idea
Thirst Street
You are not Funny
Sound Waves
Changes
Charlie
Mineopoly Haiku
Reconciliation
Ping-Pong-Whack
Denim
50 ways

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What are you going to do today?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks for your submission!

Thanks for having this competition. It was challenging. At first I didn't read the rules and made a musical version that took 3 minutes. I can understand now why you made the rules to two minutes.

Thanks for haosting this contest and thanks for listening.

You have a lovely pleasant speaking voice Christopher @mineopoly. I enjoyed your poem,

Thank you for listening @redheadpei. In order to qualify for the contest. I had to finish within 2 minutes.

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Congratulation on this winning thought-provoking poem.

Thank you very much @kryptoe. I hope the best for your future:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88