Creative process or block? (Illustrations) 👩🎨

in #drawing6 years ago

⭐¡Hi little stars!⭐

Today I wanted to show you, in a fun way, what my creative process consists of, that series of steps before making a drawing.


Source

Sketches✍

IMG_20180408_174709.jpg

IMG_20180408_174742.jpg

IMG_20180408_174900.jpg

IMG_20180408_174951.jpg

IMG_20180408_174940.jpg

Sketches made with graphite pencil
Photos taken by a Motorola Moto G3

How is my creative process?👩‍💻

  • 1) You have an idea for a new drawing

AChibi1.png

  • 2)Start with a sketch

AChibi2.png

  • 3)You start to get frustrated

AChibi3.png

  • 4) You lose control and the sketch doesn't come out as you expect

AChibi4.png

  • 5) Final result = disappointing / nothing you expected

Achibi5.png

  • 6) Creative crisis / Creative blocking

Achibi6.png

  • 7) You cry for days until you have a better idea

AChibi7.png

Surely it has happened to you some time, it happens to you constantly or it will happen to you someday, not to find the inspiration or to lose that desire to take a pencil and paper to create something really interesting, it happens to us all that we dedicate ourselves to this type of work or hobby, it is best to take it as another point of the stages of the creative process.

In my case, use my own creative block as a source of inspiration for my drawings. As you see, what is involved is to get going and when you least expect it everything will flow again as before.

To see my previous drawings, I leave the following links:

I started drawing and this was the result
I drew myself as a cartoon character
Funny comic - made by me
Doing nothing alone vs Together (Love drawings made by me)
Ways to get your boyfriend/girlfriend's attention (Drawings made by me)
Love is...💕(Illustrated by me)
Dedicated to my pet friend (Portrait made by me)🐶💙
Has this ever happened to you? 😂 (Drawings made by me)
Problems that only those who wear glasses will understand🤓
This happens when you are a short person (Drawings) 🤨
Superstar BT21 Universe (Drawing Contest) 🌟✍
Things that happen when I go to the movies🍿🎬

I'll continue publishing more drawings with stories that you can relate to. I hope you like them and have fun with these drawings made by me.

Header para steemit.png

Sort:  

LMAO... this got me. Truly, it can be frustrating trying to get something creative done. I can really relate.

Yes right? The important thing is not to give up and always go in search of inspiration. Thanks for your comment I'm glad you feel identified.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52