How Majestic – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #13 by @allforthegood

How-majestic-is-your-name_8x10_Psalm-8_1_wbkgd.jpg

Doesn't it seem the breathtaking beauty of the world around us draws us to the Lord?

I love that whenever I step outside in the crisp outdoor air, I see, hear and smell the earth the Lord created around me. And while the mountains are a masterpiece of His, the intricacies of the human body are just as marvelous. Likewise, His mark is in the piney woodland scent; in the birds flocking together in perfect "V" formation; and even in the layer of autumn leaves covering the ground like a blanket til the warmth of spring arrives.

Lord, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth!
-Psalm 8:1

How majestic is your name_8x10_Psalm 8_1.jpg

How I Came Up With the Design

First, I found the awesome mountain landscape picture in my design files, and Psalm 8:1 came naturally to mind. I added another layer with some Spirograph-like design elements, which echoes the scientific precision underlying the beauty we see--with God as the Master architect. Softer on another layer, I included a canvas like texture--which is significant of God as the Master artist. And last, I added subtle cloud like elements in the foreground, in part to balance out the picture, but also to give a perspective as if you were peering in through the heavens.

Other Inspirational Art in my Series

Think about such things – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #1
Lessons for Life– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #2
Blessed is the Man– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #3
Be Strong and Courageous– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #4
Give and it will be given to you – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #5
A Hope and a Future – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #6
From His Abundance – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #7
Confirm the work of our hands – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #8
May the God of Hope – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #9
Love Never Fails – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #10
Faith Can Move Mountains – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #11
Live by Faith – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #12

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing pics. Nice post. Thanks for sharing

Hello,

Post found helpful and informative to spreading the gospel on steemit and beyond. Upvoted.

This might be very helpful. Join the movement now.

Join the Discord Server for further information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45