Give and it will be given to you – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #5 by @allforthegood

in #art7 years ago

Give_and_it_will_be_given_8x10_100dpi.jpg

It’s ironic to me that the most “shareful” age I’ve ever observed is age one. One-year-olds are the best “sharers.” That is, of course, because in their innocent little eyes all blessings come from a well that never runs dry. If they generously extend a handful of cheerios to their friend, they don’t understand they now have less in their cup. It’s a beautiful thing. The faith that more will be given when they need it.

Then, at some point it all changes. As mature adults it’s challenging to hold what we have with open hands. To give when you know you've depleted your resources. To give more than someone deserves--to be generous. Somehow we forget all those times God has proven faithful to us before. And will be again. We forget he has said:

“Give and it will be given to you, a good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”

How I Came Up With the Design

I chose this floral border since it reminded me of the beauty of a meadow that is never diminished, nor runs dry, by picking a bouquet. I chose the script title font for its timeless feel, and the white body text for tying into the detail of the flowers. All together, I wanted the colors, fonts and imagery to create a casual, everyday feel to the piece.

Other Inspirational Art in my Series

Think about such things – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #1
Lessons for Life– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #2
Blessed is the Man– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #3
Be Strong and Courageous– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #4

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to try to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

Thanks for looking @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

This reminds me that nothing that I have is really "mine" but God's to do with as He pleases. And if I let go of that and be generous, God will return it tom e even more generously in some way. But we like to cling to what little treasure we have, not wanting to see the treasure God has in store for us.

Yes it reminds me of that great is thy faithfulness song everything we need is provided by God. It's so hard to trust sometimes.

That is one of my favorite Bible verses! It changed our lives when we began tithing in our poverty.

That's wonderful! whenever we reach out in faith God is able to change our lives

Yes. I'm glad you quoted this verse. I used it a few days ago in a comment I made to someone. Maybe it will be heard with these 2 mentions in one week.

Givers never lack!

Yes thank you for reminding me of that.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by allforthegood from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45