May the God of Hope Fill You – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #9 by @allforthegood

in #art7 years ago (edited)

May the God of Hope_Rom 15_13_8x10_VIEW ONLY.jpg

Hope. Such a flowery word.

It’s like a pleasant beam of light upon our face--but also the fuel for courage to take us through the dark storms in life. Personally, I don’t like to hope without good reason to, if that makes any sense. I need to know my hope is more than a vain wish or a desperate dream. That’s why the following verse is so meaningful to me:

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.
Romans 15:13

Though at times it is difficult to do so, I choose to place my hope in an all-powerful, loving God. He is my hope, therefore I am able to be filled with all joy and peace as I trust in Him.

May-the-God-of-Hope_Rom-15_13_8x10_closeup1.jpg

How I Came Up With the Design

I often just choose a bible verse to work with based on various life circumstances, but in this case I got a special request through my Etsy shop online. As I was waiting for approval, I noticed @karengentry posted this as her favorite verse as well here. I thought other Steemians may be encouraged to see a visual interpretation of such an inspiring verse.

In my custom Etsy request, they desired something with an “English countryside/old church design.” I did some scouring around to find just the right image. I finally found some great options on freeimages.com, better than a lot of the stock image websites, in fact! I would recommend checking them out.

I added in the aged barn board texture underneath to give it a bit more country feel. Finally, I manipulated the text to mimic the curves of the field and draw out the meaning of the verse itself.

Other Inspirational Art in my Series

Think about such things – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #1
Lessons for Life– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #2
Blessed is the Man– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #3
Be Strong and Courageous– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #4
Give and it will be given to you – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #5
A Hope and a Future – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #6
From His Abundance – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #7
Confirm the work of our hands – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #8

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to try to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45