Think about such things – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #1 by @allforthegood

in #art7 years ago

When I first started creating inspirational art, it was only for my family. I had a vision that if I decorated my home in encouraging words and visuals, it would remind me of what I wanted to be focused on, and give a measure of peace on difficult days. Over time, I decided to share my work with others in the hopes it would inspire them as well.

“A man is literally what he thinks, his character being the complete sum of all his thoughts.”
― James Allen, As a Man Thinketh

Whatever is true_8x10_Phil 4_8_72dpi.jpg

It seems appropriate, that I share one of my earlier works that focuses on what we should set our minds on--a timeless truth, , whether you believe in the bible or not. On this particular work I chose a parchment style background that contrasts with the modern, bold fonts of the text. The text is laid out in a very thin column so each word is given proper emphasis and space to meditate on. The alternating colors serve to draw the piece together as they match the vertical Boho style graphic to the right.

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to try to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, go to www.etsy.com/shop/AllfortheGood

Thanks for looking @allforthegood

Sort:  

100% upvote for best class post with good content.

@allforthegood may i get An upvote for this commants and gif with kiss :P

I like the art-style, it's very vibrant and colorful, but the actual quote doesn’t resonate with me. Nothing to do with religion, it just seems a bit shallow. Thanks for sharing though, I look forward to see more. ^^

Thank you for your feedback. It is a quick reminder to me on where to put my thoughts, not for a lot of deep pondering. I understand if it's not for everyone. However, if you can think of a great quote to put to art, I'd love to try! I was considering going beyond bible verse art and songs, and try some quotes with some deep life truths.

It makes me happy🤗

You should post in SteemGigs!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28