Lessons for Life– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #2 by @allforthegood

in #art7 years ago

Be of one mind_8x10_1 Peter 3_8-9-100DPI.jpg

This particular art piece was inspired by all those “Family Rules” plaques that are so popular now. There are a million things a mom could list on such a chart, but it’s really all summed up by: LOVE each other. I just wish we could learn through osmosis and I could tuck these written reminders under my children’s pillows at night. But, alas, it all has to start with my living example, which hopefully will become more and more like Jesus as I meditate on truth.

Family rules examples

LessonsforLife.jpg

Design details

On this 8x10 wall art, I chose a classic parchment style background darkened at the edges to highlight the center art. The words put together form a subtle cross form, similar to concrete poetry. The font and color variations coupled with simple dot dividers aid in each phrase standing out separately, which is helpful in a longer passage such as this.

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to try to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, go to www.etsy.com/shop/AllfortheGood

Thanks for reading. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

So beautiful!!!

Thank you so much! It's encouraging to know that its being enjoyed by more than just my family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45