Love Never Fails – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #10 by @allforthegood

in #art7 years ago

Love Never Fails_8x10_wbkgd.jpg

Love. Never. Fails.

I’ve thought of this often quoted biblical phrase to mean love will always succeed. I think I want it to mean that because as I pour my love into my children, I want to know that the guidance, training and encouragment will not fail. While on some level this might be true, the beauty in this passage is that true love will not falter or give up.

There is nothing mercurial about love. It is not based on whims, feelings, or passing fancies. Love is rock-solid, intent on benefitting the one loved, regardless of the cost. God’s love never fails, and it never ends.

May I learn to love with such a dependable, selfless love, unshaken by circumstance or fickle feelings.

Love Never Fails_8x10.JPG

How I Came Up With the Design

This colorful design was inspired by nature as the gentle shifts hint at sunrises and rainbows—symbols of hope and reassurance. True love, which never fails, is like that: certain as the sun rising in the east. When we are the benefactors of real love, it is a true lifesaver amidst an ocean of performance-based acceptance. It is a beautiful thing.

Other Inspirational Art in my Series

Think about such things – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #1
Lessons for Life– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #2
Blessed is the Man– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #3
Be Strong and Courageous– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #4
Give and it will be given to you – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #5
A Hope and a Future – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #6
From His Abundance – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #7
Confirm the work of our hands – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #8
May the God of Hope – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #9

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to try to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! Good to see you back in the game! Great piece of art to go with it. :)

Thanks! I feel re-inspired even if I'm sacrificing sleep at this time with a baby that doesn't sleep though the night. I'll try to keep at it :)

Well done. Thanks for the inspiration.

Thanks for inspiring me! Couldn't do it without you :)

This post has received a 7.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @allforthegood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43