Confirm the work of our hands – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #8 by @allforthegood

Let your work_8x10_Psalm 90_16-17_wbkgd.jpg

Do you ever struggle at times to see God’s work evident in your life?

I know I do. How I long to see my daily life with eyes that can perceive God’s hand over the mundane. I want to see His gracious mercy and favor in the midst of my struggles. I want the work of my hands to mean something. And I want my children to see God lifted up in my own life, so they can understand it’s not just about getting by or doing what has to be done for the day.

It is not very often that I ever claim to receive a “word from the Lord,” but a few days ago on my birthday I felt the verse below was a special gift to me as God gave me words to pray what was within my heart:

Let your work be revealed to your servants and your glorious majesty to their children. And let the gracious favor of the Lord our God be on us; Confirm for us the work of our hands--Yes, confirm the work of our hands.
Psalm 90:16-17 (AMP)

How I Came Up With the Design

I wanted a sturdy majestic font to lead this piece in declaring the bold prayer. I offset that type with a more personal script font, in phrases that made the whole piece easier to read. The subtle color variations also served to break up the more lengthy passage and tie in the background. I chose the triangle diamond pattern instinctively; pieces building together to make something more significant. It seemed to reflect our day-to-day struggles in our life.

Let your work_8x10_Psalm 90_16-17_100dpi.jpg

Other Inspirational Art in my Series

Think about such things – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #1
Lessons for Life– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #2
Blessed is the Man– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #3
Be Strong and Courageous– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #4
Give and it will be given to you – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #5
A Hope and a Future – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #6
From His Abundance – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #7

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to try to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

amen beloved, I just shared this too. Let's support each other on here:
https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@pastorlea/unless-you-belong-you-can-t-be-lost
Follow me too

Thank you ! I just checked out your blog as well. Very encouraging . Following you for more of the same.

Amen, thank you so much dear in Christ. It's encouraging to look for one another. Jesus is Lord over Steemit

Beautiful idea and outstanding drawing. Thank you for sharing :-)! @allforthegood

Thank you, I appreciate your encouragement!

This post has received a 14.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @allforthegood.

This is gorgeous! Keep it up!

Thanks for the encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45