Time and Tide Wait For No Man - or Woman...

in #challenge308 years ago

For completing a full week of the Challenge30 project, I looked back on ‘me’.

‘Life is like a toilet roll, the closer you get to the end, the faster it goes.’ How true is that?

When I was a young child, Christmas took fourteen years to get here. Now, it feels like there’s perhaps 14 weeks between each Christmas, time flies when you’re having fun. Apparently, you get to have LOADS more fun the older you become.

A little-known fact of life is: People who celebrate more birthdays live longer.

Think on that one…

I look in the bathroom mirror each morning and wonder what the hell happened. Surely it was only last year that I was care-free, just moving in to our new house… no kids… Ha! We bought this house 31 years ago.

Time is the thief of youthfulness.

Anyway.

I WAS 16 once and here’s proof!

I also did some modelling…

I’m a biker…

I like snakes

And playing dress-up

Act your age?

Grow up?

Not if I can help it!

Posted first on my blog Here

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post reminded me of that tv show from years ago....This Is Your Life....do you remember it ? Yes, I was 16 once too....so young and thought I had arrived....life does go by quickly especially when you have kids, then grandkids. Then....what comes next ? Great grandkids....oh boy.....

I didn't really watch the show. I remember watching a few shows back then... Planet of the Apes, Alias Smith & Jones, Star Trek, Ironsides, Land of the Giants... Starsky & Hutch, Six Million Dollar Man, Dukes of Hazard - LOL Mis-spent youth!

Quality viewing.....what were we thinking?

Not much... LOL

nice images......
@michelle.gent followed

Thank you :) Followed back :)

This made me laugh because I have met you - when I read your blog posts I read them in my version of your voice which always makes me smile like a loon.

LOL I can only imagine... oh boy... Hahaha!

Act your age! Don't give a shit about what others say! Stubbornly do your thing!

Yep... already doing all that ;)

Scrolling through some new posts and suddenly see some good writing. Then I look who wrote the post. Ah... Now it all becomes clear. Wink.

LOL Thank you. Genuine compliment from a respected colleague? Friend? What are we on here? LOL

Like looking into your life! :)

Me too ;) Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51