Summary of the Community ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge7 years ago

Community Challenge 2017

It was a day after the Community Challenge had started that I read the post by @merej99 about the challenge and its' rules.

  • 10 days that the challenge lasted
  • 7 posts of 300 words or more, and at least one picture.
  • 500 meaningful comments

The Challenge

We started by posting our profile data showing our followers, posts and following.

IMG_3949day1.jpg

Then, the daily posts. I found that when you are part of a challenge you make it your goal to succeed and I found myself trying harder to write better and make more interesting posts. I have posted the eight post I shared (one extra :)) for the challenge:

Day 1: Can You make Money by Going Grocery Shopping?

Day 2: Apps to Pay you Money

Day 3: Project loveletters #15 – His letter

Day 4: Project loveletters #16 – Her letter

Day 5: Learning Spanish 101

Day 6: Learning Spanish 101 with @sgnsteems - Lesson 2

Day 7: Happy Steemit Birthday to me!

Day 8: Parents Beware!- Children Accounts NOT allowed

The difficult part of the challenge

Most of my posts have been 300 words or more, and I cannot make a post without at least a picture, otherwise, it would make it harder to read. The real challenge for me were the comments. I thought to myself, 500 comments in 10 days, that would be about 50 comments a day. I thought it would be easy, but I found myself going to bed past midnight just to finish the comments every day. we couldn't spam or say nice post...it had to be more meaningful.

I have to say @merej99 made it easier for us, and allowed us every opportunity to interact with one another, and made some posts for us to interact and exchange ideas. I loved the 20 questions post she made, which made interacting so much easier and fun!

The Finale

I made the finale a few days early, by finishing all my comments and posts. I was so happy to have reached "the finale", but sad that it was done. The challenge made me keep posting and commenting in a "strict regimen."

I take away having met great people in this challenge, new interactions, and new skills which I have been using. Throughout this process I have learned how to create tables, and format my posts. In addition, I learned how to use gifs (I know sorry I had never used them before!) and loved participating in the GIF Wars.

Here is my last profile data:
IMG_4022 day10.jpg

In 10 days I gained 68 followers, made 598 posts and meaningful comments, and found new people to follow.

I would definitely do this challenge again! It was fun and challenging, but loved the interactions with other steemians. Now I can use the new logo found on the bottom of my post since I participated in the challenge. Thank you @merej99! You were wonderful!

divider-2154993_640.png

birthday1.png

provided by @steemitBoard

IMG_4012.JPG

provided by @merej99

Sort:  

Well done you, I don't think I could have done it as haven't much motivation at the minute

Thank you Karen! It was a great motivation, I am sure you would do great 😊👍

I have no motivation at the minute :( think I need a holiday :)

Yeah @sgnsteems- you sum it up so well here! I am sort of having withdrawal from all the interactions that we had with so many steemians throughout the challenge. I am now more invested in writing thoughtful comments and I am genuinely enjoying my time on this platform more because of the challenge. Great summary and here's to the next challenge!

Thank you @jaymorebeet! I keep checking my "replies" to see all my replies...but i don't have as many as I had throughout the challenge...so I need to focus more on making more replies to get those replies "full" again LOL!

I have actually wanted to make my own summary but somehow did not manage to... but it was really a great experience, interacting with wonderful people along to way.

See you around @sgnsteems! :D

You can still make a summary! :)

Yes definitely see you around, since I am following you :0)

Very nice images, I likes
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
Do not forget to follow and Vote

@aldianrony in steemit we do not request or beg for votes or follows. If people like your comment, and see your profile they will follow you and vote for you, not because you are asking us to. Writing the same message on everybodys post is considered spam. Be careful or you might be flagged or downvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05