Project loveletters #16 – Her lettersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #loveletters7 years ago

IMG_3979[1].JPG

Noordwijkerhout, 31-1- 1979

Dear Jésus

I like the card very much. I have put it in my photo album. You asked a lot of questions, but I like to answer them. First of all, I still have not got a boy-friend. I’ve had one for some time, but that had also finished.

I feel the same way you do. I want to be free too for some more years. But Bert and Yvon know each other for 5 years. When you know each other such a long time I think then you love to get marrie.

I don’t know what you mean by: “Are you loveled?” maybe you mean: Are you in love. If you mean that, I can say no. But I know one boy who is very crazy about me, but I don’t want him.

You asked me why I don’t know nothing about political problems. I do know something about it, but not so much. I am not very interesting in it. I do not much talk about it.

I like to come back to Spain. The weather is nice there. Here in Holland is very bad weather. There is snow laying all over the streets for some weeks. One day I could not go to my work. The busses were not driving that day and I could not go on my bicycle. Not only for the weather I like to come back. I can say I like to see you again.

You found it a pitty Lyda is not coming with us. Maybe she will come with a girl-friend in the same apartment we are. But Lyda does not know yet.

IMG_3980[1].JPG

Lyda has cut her hair, just like me (But now, my hair is growing again) You did like the long hair of Lyda. I sent a photo of her, then you can see, how she looks now, they say she’s looking about me. (Can you sent back the photo, because I have only got one of that.)

I am not study anything. But I will study French or English, maybe Spanish. But I don’t know if I feel much for that. For my work I must study. (keep the books)

I like it if your sister wants writing with me. I would begin to write her, but I know nothing about her. Please, tell her she can writes me.

Now I have one question. Last year you could speak no English. And now you write rather good English. How do you do that. Is someone helping you or do you found everything in a dictionary?

Now about my summerholidays in Spain. The plane (named Martinair) is leaving from Amsterdam at 14.45. He arrives at 17.25 in Malaga.

The name and adress: Aptos. Nucleo Cristal. Crta de Cadiz Km 231
Carihuela/Torremolinos (Málaga)

I am taking a girl-friend with me, you know. She is 20 years old. I am the same age you are. I was born 27-5-’59. I am 16 days older than you are. I hope the adress is completely for you.

Tot de volgende keer (till next time)

Irene


What is Project #loveletters?

To read about it click here

You can also read the other letters here:

Letter #1
Letter #2
Letter #3
Letter #4
Letter #5
Letter #6
Letter #7
Letter #8
Letter #9
Letter #10
Letter #11
Letter #12
Letter #13
Letter #14
Letter #15

Disclaimer: These letters are copied as is. I understand they have many grammatical errors, but my parents did not have google translator, and relied on dictionaries to translate their thoughts. Any marks on the letters are made by them to help them understand the letters. Note: I also covered her signature for protection.

Sort:  

cool

Thanks! What do you find "cool" about it? :)

Congratulations @sgnsteems! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75