Learning Spanish 101

in #teaching7 years ago (edited)

I have been participating in the Community Challenge, a challenge where within 10 days, at least 7 posts must be written and shared, and within those 10 days, 500 comments must be made. The comments must not be spam and useful to the person receiving the comment. It was @merej99 that created this wonderful challenge and I can say it has been challenging....get it the challenge has been challenging! ;0)

Late nights making sure to interact and make 50 valuable comments in the community has not been easy at times, but so far I have been able to stick with the challenge. However, I seem to have two or three ideas for a post today, but not much time to do them the way I want to.

Then....

An Idea came to mind! What about teaching the steemit community some basic Spanish? In addition, for those who already know Spanish, you could learn English :)

I will start today's post with greetings, then do some colors and numbers.

**On a side-note, I am happy to say I have learned more about Mardown Styling and have learned to use tables in my text. It may seem silly to you, but I am so excited! :)

learn language.jpg

Greetings

EnglishSpanish
Hello!¡Hola!
How are you?¿Cómo está?
How are you?¿Qué tal?
Goodbye!¡Adiós!
See you later!¡Hasta luego!

In Spanish we have a few ways of saying how are you. In addition, it may change depending on the country you are in. These greetings are common and understood by most.

se habla espanol.jpg

Colors

EnglishSpanish
redrojo
blueazul
whiteblanco
yellowamarillo
greenverde
orangenaranja
pinkrosa
brownmarrón
graygris
blacknegro

spanish.png

Numbers

EnglishSpanish
oneuno
twodos
threetres
fourcuatro
fivecinco
sixséis
sevensiete
eightocho
ninenueve
tendiez
EnglishSpanish
tendiez
twentyveinte
thirtytrenta
fortycuarenta
fiftycincuenta
sixtysesenta
seventysetenta
eightyochenta
ninetynoventa
one hundrecien

Thank you means Gracias! So Gracias to everyone for following Spanish 101 in @sgnsteem's class LOL

What would you like to learn in Spanish? Any specific words, themes or subjects? Leave in comment below. I might continue with my lessons if people like it. =0)

¡Hasta luego!

thank you.png

All pictures used are from pixabay

Sort:  

Awesome! Spanish rules. I've been wanting to start practicing again. I've studied on and off for a few years now. I'll be looking forward to these posts to help me brush up!

Esto lección es fantástico
Mi español es malo! Necesito estudiar

¡Muy bien @the-bitcoin-dood! I am glad this post and any future posts can help you brush up on your Spanish.

Would you mind if I correct your first sentence?

Esto lección es fantástico

Should say: Esta lección es fantástica (because la lección is female). The concept is there so awesome job! :)

Please feel free to make corrections. Exactly the type of stuff I need help with. Thanks :)

You are so welcome! Glad I can help you :)

Me gustó tu Post!, además te sigo para ir aprendiendo a manejar esta red. ¡Saludos!

Muchas gracias @sahiverde! La comunidad está para ayudarse...así que si tienes preguntas no dudes en hacerlas. Saludos!

very good thanks I wrote that all in my book ! Haha ! Bad memory my friend ! Thanks a bunch for teaching!🎓🎓🎓

You are welcome @karenmckersie! Glad it is helping you 😊

Beautiful post !
Thank you so much for your effort !!

Upvoted !

You are welcome !

Welcome !

Look at you with the fancy tables!

Awesome work @sgnsteems - I haven't taken any Spanish since high school but with a native Venezuelan future daughter-in-law, I want to learn :)

ps - you're only 2 posts away from reaching minimum and then you can concentrate on your comments goal! Do you have any idea how awesome you are??? :D HUGS for getting this far.

You are so sweet with your comments! Thank you!!!

Yes i learned about tables so I wanted to share it with the community! Lol

There you go here is your start to learning spanish :)

You are awesome for keeping everyone organized and motivated 😊👍

I was a Spanish major in college. I used it quite frequently during my first 8 years of teaching, but when I moved to an area with fewer native Spanish-speakers. Alas, my Spanish has disappeared in the last 7 years, I think! I can still understand it pretty well. Speaking it is a whole different story. Great idea! Teach on!

Thank you @thesimplelife! So this is too easy for you...but some stuff might be a "refresher course" :)

I've lost so much confidence when it comes to being able to speak it. At least I can understand when my students are saying inappropriate things. Haha, I tricked you guys! I know you are saying naughty words! It's always funny when I catch them and respond in English, because most of them don't know I do have a fairly good grasp on the language.

Lol i must say bad words are the ones learned first. Lol but understanding it is huge already. Speaking just takes practice 😊

And confidence! It was always the confidence that I lacked.

You seem more confident now....ripping things out and making them better :)

In some areas yes! In Spanish??? lol I guess we'd have to see...

Excellent post, please vote for this comment, you would help me a lot, thanks

Amigo, te voy a dar una sugerencia muy valiosa. En esta plataforma no se "ruega por votos o seguidores" se considera Spam. Creo que es importante que lo sepas, pues llegará alguien que no le agrade y te saque una banderita "un flag". Te voté porque interactuaste en mi post, y me votaste...no porque me lo pediste. No lo tomes a mal, pero creo que es importante que lo sepas. Todos aprendemos al principio. Por cierto voté tu introducción a steemit :)

wuaoo no sabia eso del spam gracias tomare en cuenta

Volviendo a tus comentarios, vi que ecribiste exactamente lo mismo en muchos posts. Eso es Spam. Y de hecho si ves uno que esta gris clarito es que ya te han dado un flag. No deberías copiar y pegar el mismo comentario en diferentes posts, pues pueden ver los comentarios que haces. Suerte!

De nada! Por eso te dije para que lo supieras. te darás cuenta que esta comunidad se ayuda :)

Mucho gusto! Gracias! I need to learn more. Followed.

¡Hola @thedonfreeman! Thank you for your comment and glad you want to learn more :)


a site for free materials http://learn-english.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72