Project loveletters #15 – His lettersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #loveletters7 years ago

IMG_3968[1].JPG

Madrid, January 22th of 1979

Muy dear Irene:

I hope you’re very fine and your family too. I’ve arrived here, from Barcelona, this morning at 8,30 hours.

Well my dear Irene, about the questions, you made me,
-When are you in Barcelona?
-How do you go there?

Well, I travel always by airoplane. You know, that my father works in IBERIA ARWAYS, (he’s Administrative), and for it, I only pay the 10% of the ticket-price. If it costs 6000 pesetas, I pay only 600 pesetas. Do you understand me?

And I’m going usually to my house (home), every 15 days, more or less.

I hope, Bert and your sister Ivon, will be very happy and have a very prosperous future.

By the way, I’m not fond of that idea (get married). Maybe when I get older. By now, I want to be free, Aren’t you agreed with me?

About your little map, is very good. Now I can see where is your city. And where you work.

Amsterdam and Rotterdam, have airport, but, which airoport will you take to come to Spain?

I’m happy, becouse you come back other time. Your parents, Paul, your unknown girl-friend (to my, of course) and you. I’m sorry that LIDIA, not come back.

Irene, please, give me your appartament address.

IMG_3969[1].JPG

You told me in the last letter, that they’re in “COSTA DEL SOL”. Aren’t they?

I have family in Malaga, it is city that I know. Never mind, if the appartamentos are far.

I have your telephone number now. You have reason, it’s expensive to ring up but when it’s might be nessesary, we could ring ourselves up. OK?

Aren’t you 19 year old, are you? But I don’t remember your birthday date. Will you tell me it again? My birthday is: June, 13th 1979.

In this moment, it’s ten minutes pass twelve (at night). I’m in the cuartel library, with three more friends. We’re always studying Here. Eech one a different thing. I’m studing Mathematiques, grammar, and other militer things.

USUALY, I sleep 6 hours. I get up at 7’oclock in the morning until 01,00 p.m.

AH! Honney; my sister Nuria, (16 years old), studies English ans she knows more than me. My sister wants writing you.
If you want it, I shall tell her to write you. Ok?

I want to ply with you, doing us questions with answers sincerily.

Example: Are you beautiful or ugly? I’m very ugly.

For you:

. Have you boy-friend in Nederland now?
. Are you loveled?
. Why, don’t know Irene, nothing of politics-problems?
. like you, to come back this summer to Spain? WHY?
. Are you studying English now?
. And French?
. And Spanich?.

Well, my Honney. Here I put the end to this letter. Many Kissis, for you and LIDIA.

Groetjes Jesus.


What is Project #loveletters?

To read about it click here

You can also read the other letters here:

Letter #1
Letter #2
Letter #3
Letter #4
Letter #5
Letter #6
Letter #7
Letter #8
Letter #9
Letter #10
Letter #11
Letter #12
Letter #13
Letter #14

Disclaimer: These letters are copied as is. I understand they have many grammatical errors, but my parents did not have google translator, and relied on dictionaries to translate their thoughts. Any marks on the letters are made by them to help them understand the letters. Note: I also covered her signature for protection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67