🚪 "Here comes the sun" - Fun and joy in the Temple of the SecretssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Our journey of the fool/hero through the temple of the secrets, has been a pretty bumpy ride so far. We had to deal with all aspects of life, got rewarded one moment, just to be challenged again in the next. Finally, in the last card "XVIII - The Moon" we had to face and overcome our fears...

But after our pass through the deep ravine in the cold dark night, we finally see the sun.

sonne1.jpg

Traditionally, "XIX - The Sun" shows a child on a horse. I had to distort and exaggerate that a bit and put a little baroque angel on a hay horse. The putto stands for the joie de vivre and abundance and the grasshopper for summer and carelessness. And above all that the sun is shining.



sonne2.jpg


When I spent the whole day outside in beautiful weather, the day before yesterday, it felt very much like that major arcana of the Tarot cards. The weather was gorgeous and I had a lot of fun working in the back yard...

IMG_0334-700x933.jpg

...and cleaning my Rocket for a ride coming Monday.

IMG_0300-500x390.jpg


IMG_0292-500x694.jpg

Bring a helmet, when you come for your surprise visit, @eveuncovered


So, as you can see, it fit nicely for me. With my personal card being
"VII - The Chariot" 😎



To find out your Personal TAROT Card, just add day, month and year of your date of Birth:

dd + mm + jjjj = xxxx.

Now add the four digits of the resulting number:

x + x + x + x = nn

If the resulting number is greater than 22 please add n + n again.
Any result equal to or smaller than 22 is your personal number with 22 representing 0


If you are interested in the aspects of divination, please make sure to
visit @tarotbyfergus, @zero-infinity and @intuitivejakob.

@anibas also created a beautiful Tarot deck and you can order individual cards/pictures from her website

On a related theme, @mira13 is your expert on numerology

Can't finish this post without mentioning @sukhasanasister. Her (spiritual) knowledge is beyond belief and to be honest, she'd be much more qualified than I am to tell you a little more about the big secrets of the Tarot. Thank you for all your valuable contributions to my tarot posts in the past!!


Tarot Panorama-Klein.jpg

The Temple of the Secrets total size of artwork is 15ft by 45ft, unfinished

It was part of the museum I ran for twenty years.



pfeil-1-200x88.jpg

If you'd like to take a look at previous cards, you can use the following links:

"0- The Fool"

"I - The Magician"

"II - The High Priestess"

"III - The Empress"

"IV - The Emperor"

"V - The High Priest"

"VI - The Lovers"

"VII - The Chariot"

"VIII - Justice"

"IX - The Hermit"

"X - The Wheel of Fortune"

"XI - Force"

"XII - The hanged Man"

"XIII - Death"

"XIV - Temperance"

"XV – The Devil"

"XVI - The Tower"

"XVII - The Star"

"XVIII - The Moon"



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png
pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on sola and BeScouted

Sort:  

XIX is sophisticated 1, and 1 is a symbol of beginning and totality, it is a symbol of individuality. With this in mind, Sun is Life Power and spiritual center of the Universe. After passing through fears and shadows of The Moon , one approaches transcendent consciousness, which is psychologically regarded process of integration through which one becomes integrated as a whole personality.
What I like is this additional and original touch of joie de vivre. The message is clear and the same on this alchemical level as you suggest it through your day spent in the garden. Learning and growing, even when connected with passing through many obstacles and fate hits, primary is the joy of being here and now in discovering beauty of life in all facets while dancing our dance of life.

Thank you so much for yet another one of your beautiful and inspirational comments full of knowledge and wisdom.

Feels like I have been at all the previous positions in my life and even with the ups and downs of the number "X" which in my opinion are just a part of life, I do enjoy this phase of being more relaxed and looking at life from a different perspective :-)

That is what our growing should bring us . :) It is great that you are now in this phase of life.

A puto on a grasshopper, I love your you think. I too have been so lured by the coming warmer days. The flowers are bursting at the bud.

What a wondrous countryside view, is that your barn? It is heavenly, I'd throw open the doors and want to paint in there in the summer, and of course hear the stomp of my horse in the back stall and then maybe I'd take her out for a gallop trying to catch up to your far too fast motorbike :)

I adore @anibas tarot collection. I see the divination deck has inspired many great artworks.

Enjoy your motorbike and keep your helmet on, remember 'donor cycles'.

With the winter being over, I feel like a whole new person. Although winters aren't as scary, as they used to be anymore, when my tiny studio felt like a walk in refrigerator and it was just as cold everywhere else in the places where I lived before, I prefer the sun and the light of the warmer part of the year!

We bought this old house 10 years ago and still have quite a bit to fix. The barn is our neighbors. There was a time, when I wanted it, but now I know, I have more (to repair) than I can handle already ;-)

Horses and sailboats, eh? The toys of the sophisticated lady ;-) Haha... my bike, yeah.. what can I say. I look at it as a kind of... reward? For some really tough times in the past. Hardly spend money on fancy stuff. The house eats most of it and the rest I buy art supplies, tools... and a cigar every now and then ;-)

I'm too grateful for the gift of life and my Copilot, to take any chances on two wheels.

Thank you for your good wishes and of course, as always for your kind compliments.

I can't say how happy I am that it is Spring and no longer winter. I used to like Winter, but we used to have milder ones. And we also used to have a family place to go to for skiing and now that is gone, so that part of Winter joy is also gone.

I am LOVING that we are having a real Spring too. As in this morning it is a bit cool grey overcast and just a bite in the air, enough for a jacket, but the perfect temp to wield a shovel or sit on the ground and play with plants. Or another wonderful joy, a beach fire when you need to wear a sweater!

Well, if muck covered boots and hands dirty from soil or oil paints, then yes, I am the epitome of sophistication ;) I am so sad that we sold our sailboat two years ago and then last year had to get rid of a family sailboat. So now the big ole' boathouse sits empty of boats, it's railroad tracks rusting in the sea. This is another reason I am going to take over a bit of the boat house that used to house boats for my Summer studio. But, I still wish it had a lovely sailboat in. Maybe one day again, we shall see. I loved sailing to the vineyard in the Summer, but I have the memories anyway and I can always paint a dog or robot sailing away, right?!

I love that you smoke cigars. If you are ever in this bit of the US it would be lovely to have you and your wife visit and @winstonalden works at the oldest pipe/cigar business in the US in Historic Boston, it's a pretty amazing old place. We both seem to always have at least a foot in the 19th century :)

I'll bring a helmet and a camera and dictate where you drive us so I can get capture the best views! :)

Hahaha.. wonder how you'll do the dictating, since with the helmet on and the wind, I won't hear much ;-)

I know how the bike turns, I'll just lean to the side I wanna go :DD

😆 hehe.. the bike has 350 kilo and with my weight on top, it might take some really excessive leaning! (giggle) ;-)... I'll have to paint that!

I'll pack my camera gear, that's like 5 kilos more on my back, that'll be enough 😝

Totally unrelated, but I need to share, these new heels Minna Parikka just released, made me instantly think of you!
https://www.minnaparikka.com/fi/elizabeth-red-satin

oh là là... now these are different! My Finnish sucks, but I figure there is a connection to a.... rabbit?

Yes, rabbits, but aren't they cute! Somehow the heeled mule and the playful ears made me think of your artwork and I'm thinking of getting these :P

Cute and playful, very extravagant! Curious to see you wearing them in one of your next posts! 😵

This panorama very nice take and give opinion be come friendly

Die Sonne, indeed!!

What a gorgeous day out your way, @reinhard-schmid!

That yard makes me swoon. I'm slightly jealous of the bike, too!

Thank you for the mention, my friend!

Thank you for your kind compliments. Yeah, that Rocket is really something. Like a ship diesel engine with a sofa, but the punch is simply awesome! Love it!

Ahhhh sounds amazing and what the day will be like, I can all ready feel it on my skin. I will be thinking of your Monday blast on that rocket!

Today has been a Die Sonne day for me as well! Perfect weather here and just spent the day having lunch and the most interesting conversation with another of Steemit's true assets, @in2itiveart!

Let me put some music to this: Here comes the Sun by Richie Havens - unfortunately I could not find the original version from Woodstock 69 (with all the funny background stuff that goes on .... "guitar mike, please .... I got the whole movie in my files somewhere) so the next best thing would be this "clean" version from 1971:


upvoted and resteemed

Awesome! You find them OTTO!!

The sun and the cherub have the same expressions.... and they might be judging me

Thank you for your visit. Not sure I understand what you mean with: "and they might be judging me".. as you might know I'm German, and chances are, I'm just not getting it.

It was just a bit of a joke ❤ I always love your art and this piece is a lot of fun

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Respect

Danke, gfreid me :-)

Very sunny Tarot card!! A child is an angel with Christmas postcards :) Yellow background adds joy and sunshine to your tarot card! Masterpiece work!

Thanks for the link on The Temple of the Secrets! I read with interest about your work in the museum!

Thank you so much for your kind attention!

I love these big boys bike sir.! Elegant!

Hehe... my favorite toy :-)

Heheh having this bigboys toy.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39