Tarot Friday#8 – figuring out your personal card and "The Chariot"

in #tarot7 years ago

Today I'd like to introduce my own personal Tarot card and the formula to figure out yours! In a series of visits to the temple of the secrets we accompanied a new soul which came into our world for the big adventure of a human life, commonly known as the "journey of the fool". Last week we saw, how our young character fell in love and today we imagine, how this young couple ventures out into the big wide world!

wagen-2.jpg

Lets imagine, that they get a car for this and we have the subject of this weeks card, "VII - The Chariot". It represents activity, a sense of adventure and a departure full of confidence.

wagen-3.jpg

Most people, no matter if they believe in it or not, know their Sign in a Horoscope.
Supposedly it gives an indication of someones personality...

A similar system exists with the major Arcana of the TAROT cards!

🎁

To find out your Personal TAROT Card, just add day, month and year of your date of Birth:

dd + mm + jjjj = xxxx.

Now add the four digits of the resulting number:

x + x + x + x = nn

If the resulting number is greater than 22 please add n + n again.
Any result equal to or smaller than 22 is your personal number with 22 representing 0


My personal card is this "Chariot" and particularly when I was younger, it was hard for me to "sit sill". I'm looking back at moving almost 30 times and still enjoy buzzing around on my motorcycle. The theme of the card can also be seen as activity of the mind...

What is your card?

If you are interested in the aspects of divination, please make sure to
visit @mystikmoongypsy and @tarotbyfergus

Tarot Panorama-Klein.jpg

Temple of the secrets, total size of artwork is 15ft by 45ft, unfinished



pfeil-1-200x88.jpg

If you'd like to take a look at previous cards, you can use the following links:

"0- The Fool"

"I - The Magician"

"II - The High Priestess"

"III - The Empress"

"IV - The Emperor"

"V - The High Priest"

"VI - The Lovers"


View all my pictures I have here on steemit!
Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!



All photos/scans by #ReinhardSchmid of my own artwork. The original cards are roughly
20"x40" and painted on glass in "Hinterglas" technique as described here

sig_2013-1-Klein.jpg

Sort:  

Mine is the high priestess... Interesting. :) I'm am still in aww with your work. Once again you have rocked it! I would really love to use these in my readings.

I expected no less, of course that's your card! If you give me an e-mail address, I send you the 22 cards in screen resolution. You'll have to figure out a way to do a reading... maybe draw the cards from a real deck you have and do the reading on my corresponding digital cards...

I love the Egyptian motives you have used in this one, i also find it interesting that two faces below look in separate directions.

I have calculated two numbers for the cards that is 4 and 5. So that makes me "The Emperor" lol

My whole dek is actually based on an underlying Egyptian Theme. The Card is largely based on intuition, so I can't tell, why two faces look in different directions... maybe its my Libra Zodiac sign.. making it hard to decide for one way or another 😉

Not sure how you end up with a 4 and a 5... I gave a simplified version, but normally you only get two numbers, when your first one has two digits... (?)

Anyways, 4 is "The Emperor". Hehe, no surprise.. you're da man!

Can you please explain again the first line? Is it correct for example: 14+12+1954=1980? Thanks! :) I must say I never really was into Tarot cards but you made me curious. :)

Correct! In that case, the resulting card is 18, "XVIII - the Moon"

This is my card too then!

💛

So we are Tarot siblings 🤗

I'm not into tarot but I could get lost in your designs. Wonderful!

Tarot more or less happened to me... glad you like my cards 🤗

Interesting divination style. I haven't generally used lifepath number too much with tarot as the significator, personally, but it's an interesting lens at this time.

I'm XI Justice.

Well written, thanks and happy to have found your blog.

Thanks a lot for your meaningful comment! I see we follow a different school... I chose Justice to be VIII and XI to be Force...

I see you have an interesting blog. Is it okay to mention you in my Tarot Friday's posts?

So nice to meet you, friend. Yes, I see our decks may be slightly different. I was going off the Major Arcana, as articulated in the Rider-Waite Smith tarot.

The Force is also resonant for my moon in Leo (opposing my sun in Aquarius by 1 degree of separation).

I appreciate your consideration of my spirit work. Thank you kindly for that and yes, I'd love the mention in your Tarot Friday's posts!

Man! This is another magnificent display of your talent. Congrats!

I believe the Chariot (Der Wagon) is my card. =)

Then we are Tarot brothers :-) Steem on!!

Mystical 7 ;-)

We are seveners 👽

Congratulations @reinhard-schmid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's fun! Thank you. I like to play. Try to find out my card:

dd + mm + jjjj = xxxx.

27 + 03 + 1970 = 2000

"Now add the four digits of the resulting number:"

x + x + x + x = nn

2 + 0 + 0 + 0 = 2

"If the resulting number is greater than 22 please add n + n again.
Any result equal to or smaller than 22 is your personal number with 22 representing 0"

Don't get it ... what is my card? :)

Hehe 27.. great day to be born ;-)

OK.... 2 is smaller than 22, so your number is 2: II - The Highpriestess

Thanks a lot for your kind answers this morning. Since I need the daylight for painting, I'll have to come back to that tonight. For now I just had to satisfy your "curiosity" 😉

Why, are you born on the 27th, too?

I thank you for giving me my card!!

It totally serves my vanity:-) - of course nothing other than "high" and "priest" suits me. Great. I am grinning all the time in amusement I am typing this answer.

Other than that and to be serious again I find pleasure and inspiration in symbols and mythological work. It reminds me on C. G. Jung who worked himself with archetypical symbols, dreams etc. When a work gets strong and touching and sets a vibration in the receiver: that is what we all want.

Yes, thank you for letting me know your rhythm. I understand that you need daylight! While you do that I am going to search for ideas myself. Good day for you!

Painting done for the day, fire crackling in the stove and a bit of steemin to end the day. Perfect :-)

Yes, 27th Heh heh... expected no less, the card fits you well, I'd say.

Its been a while, since I did my research, but there are quite a few connections between C. G. Jung's teachings and Tarot..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01