Tarot Friday#4 – the flourishing garden, "The Empress"

in #tarot7 years ago (edited)

Welcome again for a visit to the Temple of the Secrets and the "journey of the fool". In the first post about my Tarot cards, a new soul came into this world. We met the divine parents, The Magician and The High Priestess.

On our "journey of the fool", now we finally go from the metaphysical into our physical world.

herrscherin-1.jpg

Today, we get to the earthly parents, the man and the woman, who help our soul to materialize in this world. Card number 4 is „III – The Empress“. The cards are metaphoric and don’t depict real people or figures, but I think it’s all easier to understand, when one looks at them as figures or events in a human life.

As always, the colors are to give a first general understanding of the meaning of the card. The woman in her physical form, the earthly mother but also nature and a beautiful garden, represented by different shades of green, but also all the yellows and reds from the blossoming flowers.

The Empress is the one who gives birth and makes everything grow and flourish. She stands for renewal and abundance.

herrscherin-2.jpg


If you are interested in the aspects of divination, please make sure to
visit @mystikmoongypsy and @tarotbyfergus

Tarot Panorama-Klein.jpg

Temple of the secrets, total size of artwork is 15ft by 45ft, unfinished


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork. The original cards are roughly
20"x40" and painted on glass in "Hinterglas" technique as described here

sig_2013-1-Klein.jpg

Sort:  

How amazing you are! Thank you for the tag! I'm still just in ah of your art work. Thank you so much for the beautiful detail you've put into these! Bravo!!!

I would like to see the Temple of Secrets one day.
That is seriously one of the coolest things I've seen. What a great place for a ritual!

Glad you like it so much. As I have said in previous posts, at this point its more of a concept than something that really exists. Had to take it all down, because of the bad shape the building is in. Eventually there will be a new one :-)

When I looked at the top picture I saw a lovely woman but unfairly I thought, Empress, every hair in place and kind of felt left out of her empire. Then I saw the full presentation and the fruitfulness actually moved for me. I even held my breath to become totally still and forced myself not to blink, yet the energy filling the colors moved, bubbled. I wanted my hands in that carpet of glory. I was enthralled, movement and memories of what abundance smells like because I always bring abundance to my nose. AND THEN I SAW HER BARE FEET and I immediately connected with her and laughed out loud. Not just a lovely woman but a loving lovely woman. Oh, thank you so much. M.

Hehe... no high heels in this one. Well, she needs to feel the fertile soil with her bare feet. Interesting how you seem to like that in particular 😇

Think back to my Goldie Hawn moment, celebrating the fertilizer between my toes. Well, you've got to work with what you've got!

Wow, really a work of artistic value thank you for sending this I like to greet steemit

Thank you for liking it! :-)

So beautiful and serene!

She is entirely as yellow as she needs to be! Let us not forget yellow is an earth colour (and a veil of "darkness" still before the light as such), and the empress is full of this Gaia energy.

Well said. I did it mainly based on intuition. Looks I followed the right feeling then :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00