🚪 "Time for a break!" - The Heavenly Goddess and your shining Star in the Temple of the SecretssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The last few chapters of our journey of the fool, sometimes also referred to as the "journey of the hero" made for a pretty bumpy ride. We managed to get through the midlife crisis, dealt with change and transformation. And we learned about balance, before we faced the Devil and the major interruption.

Definitely time for a break!

17_der_stern-0.jpg


When the dust has settled after the cut in The Tower it is time to regain new hope. In card "XVII - The Star", we see the heavenly goddess Nut, who spreads her arms over us to protect us. As already mentioned before, life does not run on a straight line. You have to walk through many deep valleys and master your crisis. Sometimes it gets so bad that you lose all courage to live and cannot find a way out. But just when it is at its worst, then suddenly a little window opens somewhere, where you least expect it. Then we can look out again and see the star that points us in the right direction and shows us where we belong. And then we can continue our journey...


17_der_stern-1.jpg


The "17" is one of my favorite cards, as it always helps us to find a way, always gives new hope or tells us, that our plans are born under a good star. It always promises a bright and beautiful outcome.

I have worked on these cards on glass for 10 years and with time, I could not think of numbers, without a relationship to the corresponding cards. Even when I upvote here, I use percentages like "7", my personal card. Also multiples of it, or a number which cross totals to "7". Seven, activity, is supposed to give a (positive) push there.

Or "17", for the good star. Also "19", for sunshine and joy and "21" for perfection :-)



To find out your Personal TAROT Card, just add day, month and year of your date of Birth:

dd + mm + jjjj = xxxx.

Now add the four digits of the resulting number:

x + x + x + x = nn

If the resulting number is greater than 22 please add n + n again.
Any result equal to or smaller than 22 is your personal number with 22 representing 0


If you are interested in the aspects of divination, please make sure to
visit @tarotbyfergus

Tarot Panorama-Klein.jpg

The Temple of the Secrets total size of artwork is 15ft by 45ft, unfinished

It was part of the museum I ran for twenty years.



pfeil-1-200x88.jpg

If you'd like to take a look at previous cards, you can use the following links:

"0- The Fool"

"I - The Magician"

"II - The High Priestess"

"III - The Empress"

"IV - The Emperor"

"V - The High Priest"

"VI - The Lovers"

"VII - The Chariot"

"VIII - Justice"

"IX - The Hermit"

"X - The Wheel of Fortune"

"XI - Force"

"XII - The hanged Man"

"XIII - Death"

"XIV - Temperance"

"XV – The Devil"

"XVI - The Tower"



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png
pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on sola

Sort:  

Hope eminates so strongly from your card, both leading out through the window, and pooling in at the heart, all with such consolidation in the blue. There is a real "comunication between vessles" going on. At this point on your journey you resonate to as much spirituality as you are ready to consolidate in an earthly life. No excess, no lack. Harmonious balance: in this lies all the hope you need which is the essense of freedom.

Your star-figure is one of the finest characters I have ever seen to represent the naked truth which is now not raw or harsh, or deluded and beguiling, but plain and simple. Simply true. Into this, again, the future can flow freely. The actual figure one casts their spirit into is not so important (outward appearance): likewise you have superbly chosen very plain but perfect vessles for the pouring out of the sacred water.

Eventhough we are approaching the end of the deck, there can be no end POINT. No final goal. Just onward pouring out and in and mixing around, spiraling onwards. We pour into and out of form. We attune to a sense of eternity. This is the peace we can achieve, which gives us hope.

My yoga teacher-tarot collector always reminds us that each card in the deck is another step on your personal path of initiation. After the turbulent upturning (especially cards 13,15, 16) of our minds, and once we have tempered our enthusiasm without losing heart, we are ready to be WHOLE (1) in a seven-fold way (7). This sacred seven connects us to the astral-planetary world reflected also in our organism, and when we link ourselves to this 1+7=8 we form an eternal lemniscate with no permanent nadir or zenith. Balance at last (between matter and spirit). Thus we become an independent soul. We begin to form a star with our speck of stardust. Maybe, we also find ourselves a little Alone, at this step of the way, but that is in the knowledge that all=One .

I could look through the window of this card's heart all day!

As always, I am blown away by your comment and this deep knowledge of the subject. Thank you so much for this incredibly valuable contribution!

Yes, the Star is indeed a beautiful card, and yours exceptionally so!

Thanks a lot! Yours is really beautiful as well! ✨

(: Thank you Reinhard!

All your cards are beautiful . I consider Tarot as a tool for meditation and contemplation. When meditating over each of them about the archetypal theme they reperesent, the best inner answer always appears. Having that in mind, I can imagine what path of contemplation,meditation and all possible inner confrontations meets an artist when stepping on the path to depict them. It is a hero journey. :) I admire artists who are able to make this brave decission.

When I painted the cards, that part was actually the best, as the circumstances at the time had little in common with the star theme... well, it did guide me in the end I guess :-)

The result is just a logical end of the process. You are right. What matters is the path.

Some time, we have to sit down and talk Tarot.

This is beautiful, I'm assuming you did all those small fractal details by hand 0_0 wow! I am still thinking about your artist behind the art challenge. I avoid having my picture taken like the plague so I am not sure how I will do it :D I was thinking of adding self-portraits but maybe that defeats the purpose. I realized when reading this post that I have never calculated my tarot number and it turns out it's 7, I'm feeling quite lucky now!

Thank you very much for your exceptional comment! In these versions of my tarot cards, most of the colorting is actually digital, so the job isn't that impressive after all. I have however done a similar pattern by hand a couple of times.

quelle-8.jpg

I usually airbrush on an even layer of color and then take a drill with an eraser or one of those electrical erasers for the small dots to create the pattern. Pretty tedious...

Wonder why you avoid having your picture taken... Is it some kind of data privacy thing? Saw you in the juju gum movie though :-)

Hehe, 7 is great! Of course you should feel lucky!! We are tarot siblings now :-)

I suppose there are a few reasons I avoid having my pic taken, I tend to always be closing my eyes or making some type of silly face when the camera goes off but also I have always been of the mindset that it is better to keep the online identity somewhat separate from the offline, I have always been leery of facebook and the ability for them to scan faces and gather data and such so I have preferred to mostly just post my art for the world to see :)

When I organized a big exhibition with 70 professional female artists from all over the world in 2015, I also designed the catalog. The idea was to show a picture of the artwork and a photo of the artist. One of the ladies didn't want to send a picture of herself, as she said, she doesn't want her photo published. I respect that.

Julia she is super cute but she don't want anybody to know about it :P
I call us the beauty and the beast and I am not the beauty....
Another great tarot card brother!!

Oh, I know!! And she has the most wonderful voice and way to speak on top of it :-)
Thanks a lot for liking my card. Hope I'll get around to making that video I've been planing some time soon... to much motorcycling to catch up with these days ;-)

Haha a special girl most definitely... Enjoy the warm weather to ride if you have it, here it's still too cold to ride my scooter yet :/

WOW. I like tarot cards. This is a perfect drawing. very creative. better with your narration!
congratulations my dear friend. You are always very successful.

Thanks a lot. Of course I have to add some text there, as I think it is essential for understanding :-)

Excellent, thank you!

So schön, Reinhard!

Danke liebe Vesna. Du hast das ja alles noch in echt gesehen, oder?

Ja! Kann mich nicht an alle Bilder erinnern, aber an die gesammte Galerie schon - die ist unvergesslich! Liebe grüsse! :)

Sehr schön und super cool wie das ausgestellt wurde!!!

Danke sehr.. war in erster Linie viel Arbeit ;-)

Klar! Aber hat sich rentiert!!!

Hahaha... Ansichtssache ;-)

I @danur upvote your post @reinhard-schmid. I as a small fish always follow the big fish posts to build my cooperation with them. and I hope that those who are already big want to visit my blog anytime. hopefully I am part of their project. thanks

Thank you for your attention. If I may advise, just focus on good and interesting content in your blog and the right people will come to you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84