Monkeying Around - A Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art8 years ago

@everlove!!! Wow, you choose a hard one for your collaboration

I mean, this is a cool pic with lovely textures but it fair had me baffled for a minute or two!!

I mean, to start with this!!

But then it struck me. It always comes back to the eyes!!! But what kind of eyes? Let's see..

Empty canvas on PicSay pro, stick the original in a few times like eyes and a mouth

Why its a little cheeky monkey chap!!!

So I stick half of the original over his head

Wow look at him now! He looks like a him doesn't he? Now I'm kinda rubbish at drawing so I get a monkey from pixabay and chop off its head - kind of a recurring theme with me this week!

Quick paste on of his new head

He was eating a green thing so his hands look empty. I know, what about my steemit flag from last week!! I liked that flag!

Oh yeah, that pleases me!!

Now he needs somewhere to sit! So I get some nice blue sky from a photo and copy in three halves of the original image in a line. Then I shave off the sides so they flow like a branch. Tada, a seat!!

But he looks lonely and really.. what is better than three monkeys so I walloped him in again twice!!

Ah so there you go @everlove! Another joy of a collaboration!!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @meesterboom. Are they cute or what? Excellent take on the Collaboration....you are too clever by half. A lovely way to end the week. bleujay did wonder where this was going to go....surprise....BOOM!!!

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

Appreciate your support.

Thank you @bleujay! It was quite a nice one. I was going to do millions of them but it's a struggle on a phone screen!!! Thank you for your support!!!

....a phone screen....okayyyy....again....thank you for posting. Sorry to hear that...'get well soon' to whatever you usually work with. Cheers.

Lol, it's always a phone screen these days!! Thank you tho!!

Baffled is an understatement I think....omg it's almost NSFW Hahaha!

Haha, the original had me thinking all manner of things!! I was like, hmmm.. should I do a goatse!! That would have been yeek!!

Monkeying around. I see.

I like that you are having fun with it . I must say it's quite ingenious use of the original photo. :-)

Why splendid and thank you! I do try! :O)

I love your monkeys)))

Hehe, Cheers!!!

I am still giggling!! What fun this is--all around. I love getting inside of your head while you are creating this magic. Your super creative with the use of my original image--so many pieces of transformation. Oh so love that you are playing with us @meesterboom. Thanks for the laughter!!!

Lol, if it made you laugh then indeed I am a happy man!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35