PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - SEASON 2/ROUND 1 - PHOTO COMPETITION

in #contest8 years ago

Season 2 of the WILD & STRANGE Contest will follow the same progression that I used in Season 1.

Therefore, you may want to keep this in mind. Here is the progression.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.

I know that my levels of this contest were a surprise to many of you last time, so this time you have a slight advantage of knowing how this contest will build and progress.

Oh, while I am at it, I guess I should inform you all of who won Round 5 of Season 1.

Yeah, it was a super tough call, but in the end, @verbal-d won it.


SNOW GLOBE WILD CARD

However, because of how incredible the other entries were, the following users will all receive @papa-pepper Snow Globe Wildcards, and still get some sort of reward for participating.

@dailybitcoinnews

@anarchrysalis

@ballinconscious

Thanks so much for all of your hard work on your entries. I seriously appreciate your participation.


Other than starting with a new theme for the initial photo, the only other real change to the contest will be that I will now be rewarding the winner of each round with 25 STEEM. I know that I’ve been more generous in the past, but the STEEM is not quite flowing like it once was, and I’ve been trying to reward more entries as well, and not just the winners. Remember, except for when the kind and generous @ballinconscious rewarded a few entries, this whole contest has been solely funded from my own wallet.

It’s not that I wouldn’t allow whale support or any other users to help out, it’s just the way that it has worked out so far, as I have not solicited prize funding from anyone. I don’t mind being part of a redistribution of the wealth or the sole funder of my contest, after all, it is my contest, I just wanted to mention that I was decreasing the main prize amount.

As a reminder, you can turn your entry into a post, if you want. It’s great for me, because it lets more people know about the contest, and it’s great for you because you could get paid from your post. Perhaps you’ll even get more from a post payout than you would if you won the contest, so that’s added incentive!

WHAT KIND OF PHOTO AM I LOOKING FOR THIS TIME?



That’s my example, and you can see all three requirements.

1: You need to be in the photo. Of course you can always cover your face to be anonymous if you want, but it is not required.

2: Some sort of live animal needs to be in the photo. Whether it’s a pet, wild, or at a zoo or store, it just needs to be real, and really there with you. (Bugs and Fish do count.)

3: You must have a steemit logo in the photo. I want a new photo taken for this contest, so fulfilling the three requirements should make sure of that.

Other than that, here are the rest of the rules:

  • Take a new photo that fulfills the requirements listed above.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.


A big thanks to everyone who helped make season one a huge success! I'm looking forward to what happens this time!


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

What!! @dreemit told me there were no entries, I see good old @ballinconscious threw one in so I thought I would too. It is titled..

Even my cat is embarrassed

Aha, a second entry!!!!

Excellent use of the scarf, and the cat!

Cheers, I thought it would be good to up the numbers!!

Awesome!! Hahaha, I love it!

So far, you win! (the only entry!)

Hopefully the next two days will turn up some competition for you!

Looks like it will be a fair competition now.

I see at least 4 other one that are pretty good competition against my picture!. O_O

That just makes my job harder... now I need to pick a winner... LOL!

HAha, When in doubt just give a shout! ^_^

LOL! Been there, done that! It works!

Thanks! I think it's an incredibly creative contest for many reasons!

After many tries and fails assembling three little kids and Lucy the pitbull in a cardboard box, this is the best I could do, haha! My phone battery got too low for a flash apparently, I attempted to brighten it up on pixlr but I just managed to make it blurrier. So here is an entry just to fill the entry coffers ;)

It counts... thanks so much!

WORD!

You inspired it too!

(Just don't tell the neighbors... Not my goat!)

Lol! Your secret Is safe with me @papa-pepper.....(& the rest of steemit:)

Actually, @bluerthangreen is the goat owner... But he hasn't been active... He just has an account.

Here is to the man who posts the best contests!

Here's to me!

If i slapped and killed a mosquito, is the animal cruelty?
OK, better not post that.

Did the blood make a steemit logo?

will take more mosquito than one to get that effect.

Right... Maybe try to find another animal...

Hahaha !😂😂😂

@ace108 find? you know they always are in group hahaha

No, i don't. I only see them one at a time.

@ace108 anyway, I had a good laugh with your comments here and still am

@ace108 hahaha nice one!
that cruel insecto performs human and animal cruelty so slap 'em all 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12