DJ - A Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art8 years ago

Collage Attack! Another great challenge/offering from @everlove. This was a toughy!!

I somehow missed the original post and it wasn't until the odd collaboration post popped up in my feed that I realised what was going on. Looking at the artwork offered I thought blimey, this looks hard!

But where is the fun if it's easy!

So I dragged the image to a blank canvas on my android phone (*PicSay pro app). Hmm.. no inspiration. So I dragged another one on and faffed around with it. When it was upside down it struck me!!

It's a cartoon man I thought, and those are both round eyes. I decided to continue with the collage route and drag new copies of the original on, rotating, resizing and deleting bits as appropriate to form the face

I emphasised the eyes by going over a bit with a black line brush. Then I realised they looked like glasses so added a bit too make this more apparent. And of course a nose and cheeky smile

Then some hair and headphones. With the funky colours and the wire strings I was getting a feeling of graffiti which made me think of a DJ backdrop. DJ it was then!

It was a bit plain so I pulled back the original and enlarged it to give me a gorgeous backdrop

Then finally the decks by compositing more of the original images and the text via pixlr express

And finally a mild colour filter in pixlr express to make the colours pop that tiny bit more!! Tada!!

I hope you like @everlove!!

Sort:  

Dj is rockin it, this is my favourite one so far.

Cheers lass! I had no idea until I was halfway thru what it would be!

Cheers!! I love messing about with this kind of thing!

Looks awesome @meesterboom! I need to get in on some of these @everlove colabs one day!

I bet you would have an awesome interpretation!!! It's still open, you should!!!

I'll look for it! I have a few other contests that I have to work on in the next day or two - @papa-pepper's and @officialfuzzy's....and I feel like there's more, but I can't remember at the moment (the memory began to deteriorate when I became a dad). Lol!

Yeah fatherhood ruins the memory!! I am intrigued by papa-peppers contest myself!!

You should do it!

I love that you shared your process here, not only the physical part but your thoughts along the way. So personal and so fun. Brings this piece alive!!! Thank you for doing this collaboration with me. Your contribution is thoroughly a great delight.

Your are absolutely welcome. I do like to share the process, in fact in the past I have been said to over share lol!!

You are doing awesome things for the steemit platform, kudos to you!

I love what you're sharing. Thank you and kudos to US! We're doing it together @meesterboom!

Awesome! This gave me a good laugh after a rough day. Cheers!

Hehe, magic, glad it supplied a giggle!!

@meesterboom awesomeness!
I'm amazed with the walk through!
Cool art work !

Thank you m'dear. You know I love a walkthrough!! ;0)

Wow I love seeing all these artistically inspired posts!
Great job!
@EverLove has really activated some mojo in the Steemians art community!

She really has. galvanised us all!

excellent work :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40