The Ballad of Ned's Head for @everlove and @merej99

in #originalmusic7 years ago

All liquid STEEM earned by this post will be forwarded to support @everlove's journey 'cross the world to Amsterdam and the upcoming STEEMfest. Now you may know I've done some crowdfunded trips in the other direction (ie Yerp to Texis an' back) and I know both the knotted stomach of anticipation and the joy of getting unexpected support from strange quarters.

This here's a strange quarter alright. It started when @merej99 drew my attention to the whole project and posted a picture of @ned's head as a starting point for collaboration. I drifted down some false trails and then realised I was doing the opposite of collaboration, I was just trying to do it all on my own again, so I did what I do best, make up stoopid songs and sing 'em with me ukulele. And for some reason, I found myself making up nonsense out of words that rhyme with Ned and Head.

If you want to take the audio and put some other pictures to it other than my big old head, the audio is here You're free to do whatever you like with it as long as you mention me in passing - Creative Commons CC-BY

Parental Advisory: This video does not contain any actual Ned or his head.

Vote big shares and encourage all your family, friends, enemies and pets to do so too. We want to make @everlove squeee.

Oh and here are the words I wrote in case you want them:

Momma gave me Ned's head
Wrapped in a bedspread
Three miles from Hampstead
Swingin' off pig lead

Couldn't eat cornbread
Couldn't even drop dead
Waiting for the bloodshed
Fighting with some Dragon's head

Beavis and Butthead
Riding on a bobsled
Half a pound monkey bread
Soaked up in sudafed

(mouth trumpet solo)

Chewin' on some cheese spread
Super heavy hash head
Lyin' on a bunk bed
Doesn't know he's brain dead

Kids go unfed
Crying in the woodshed
Daddy says go to bed
Don't play with Ned's Head

Could have been a tiger if your momma hadda breastfed
But you just go to bed
An' don't play with Ned's Head

Please just go to bed
Don't play with Ned's Head
(repeat to fade)

Sort:  

Upvoted!!! Wish my vote would help out more BUT DAMN! You just stole my heart and I pushed follow on your profile. More more more you have yourself a Biggest snake fan! I am cute, really I am! You can ask @merej99 I hardly bite!

Everyone's votes are most welcome, thank you for your kind words, I'm always glad to have new fans :)

This is Awesome!!! I just made a post about it this because I thought it was so cool. Thank youhttps://steemit.com/steemfest/@steemfestdreams/one-more-time-for-everlove

Thank you @richardcrill. Once again you show up in support. Blessed YES!

Let's go @richarcrill!
Got animation skills or pipes to backup Lloyd? :D

Thank you, I'm glad to be helping, very kind of you.

@merej99 I love how you are kind of like an auctioneer--offering up opportunities!!! I'm just sitting here at my computer smiling and shaking my head at how awesome all of you are. Thanks for showing up in my life!!

lol, odd, creative, funny, a little scary.

Oh My Gosh, I think I love you.

hahahaaaaa I am cracking UP over here!
brilliant

Glad to be of service ma'am :D

Oh my gosh @lloyddavis!! What a treat that was!!! The surprises that happen with collaboration are priceless. Layer upon layer we build our lives, and layer upon layer we build our Steemit community. I'm grateful to see it growing and to be a part of it

Thank you for putting your heart into this. I'm really touched by your contribution to my SteemFest Journey. Truly in great appreciation @lloyddavis.

Like I say, I've been there (and will no doubt be there again!) We just keep it all moving, asking, making, receiving with grace. If you find yourself in London town during this journey or any in the future be sure to say "Howdy!" I'll be tuning into whatever SteemFestery joy there is online from here just over the little patch of sea.

Happy Birthday and Happy Trails!

I just may take you up on the "howdy" offer someday. I'm certain many posts will be made during SteemFest so we all won't be far away.

Thanks for the birthday wishes! Blessings to you.

This is so great!! My favorite thing you've done so far. The lyrics are awesome. Love love love.

Bless you, thank you, this is lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73