7-Day Steemit Business Building Weekly Accountability Challenge - Week 1 KickOff!!!

in #accountability6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, Steemit Accountability Challenge Fam!

Warm Welcome to Week 1 of our 7-Day Steemit Business Building Weekly Accountability Challenge.

We will be running the Challenge in beta mode until initial kinks are worked out. I'll made additional Challenge fine-tuning update posts.

At the end of beta, all changes will be compiled in to one updated Challenge Guideline post and linked to on all future Challenge weekly posts along with the original Challenge Announcement post.

For now, here's what we've got:

The Challenge will be run on the honor system.

That means that if you're participating in this weekly Challenge, AFTER reading through this post, go ahead and post your two Challenge post links for Day 1, or one if you have only one post.

Then continue with doing your upvote/quality comments as outlined below in the 'DAILY CHALLENGE ACTION STEPS (for INITIAL BETA)'.

On subsequent days, go ahead and post your two Challenge post links for each day UNDER THAT Day's sub-comment, or just one if you only have one post on any particular day.

Please follow the format set out below in the 'CHALLENGE PREP STEPS (for INITIAL BETA)' section below for how to comment on THIS weekly Challenge post.


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°


CHALLENGE PREP ACTION STEPS (for INITIAL BETA MODE)

Follow this mini version of the main points if you're IN and participating in this week's Challenge:

A. You know the first two steps of the drill:

  1. COMMENT to hold your space by saying "I'm IN".
  2. RESTEEM this post

B. NO REQUIREMENT for Challenge participants to upvote this Initial Beta Weekly Challenge post

  1. There is NO requirement to upvote this post.
    You may if you'd like to, especially if you'd like to thank me for hosting this weekly Challenge.

C. The HOW to do the comment to this post is key to keeping it tidy

  1. 'Reply' to your own "I'm IN" comment:
  2. TYPE in 'Day 1 Posts'
  3. HIT 'Enter' so it becomes a sub-comment to your original "I'm In" comment.
  4. Do the EXACT SAME THING for EACH of the next few days, all the way up to Day 7, so that EACH DAY has its OWN 'Reply' to your FIRST ORIGINAL "I'm IN" comment

Once I've published this post, I will do mine at the top and show you so you can see it.

Ok, that's the set-up for each of your seven days of link and comment posting for this week's 7-Day Challenge.

Now let's get in to the daily action steps...


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°


DAILY CHALLENGE ACTION STEPS (for INITIAL BETA MODE)

Again, we're operating on the honor system.

AFTER you have completed the Challenge PREP Steps above, move on to:

A. SUBMIT YOUR CHALLENGE POST LINKS
UNDER your Day 1 sub-comment:

  1. Click 'REPLY'
  2. INSERT your FIRST Challenge post link and click 'SUBMIT'
  3. Click 'REPLY' a second time under your Day 1 sub-comment
  4. INSERT your SECOND Challenge post link and click 'SUBMIT'

B. UPVOTE/QUALITY COMMENT 2 POSTS BY FELLOW CHALLENGE PARTICIPANTS

  1. Go ahead and upvote/quality comment TWO posts by different participants to cover the FIRST Challenge post you entered
  2. For EACH set of upvote/quality comment you do, RETURN to the post link in this Challenge thread and let the author know that you upvoted and quality commented
  3. AFTER finishing your FIRST ROUND of TWO upvotes/quality comments to cover your FIRST Challenge post link submitted for the day:
  • RETURN to your FIRST post submission sub-comment for the relevant day
  • CLICK Reply under it
  • INSERT the links for EACH of the TWO comments you made in exchange for posting your first Challenge post link
  • SEE my Day 1 example if the above is not clear.

C. UPVOTE/QUALITY COMMENT 2 POSTS BY FELLOW CHALLENGE PARTICIPANTS

  1. If you entered TWO posts, then go ahead and upvote/quality comment TWO MORE participant posts to cover the SECOND post you entered
  2. For EACH set of upvote/quality comment you do, RETURN to the post link in this Challenge thread and let the author know that you upvoted and quality commented
  3. AFTER finishing your SECOND ROUND of TWO upvotes/quality comments to cover your FIRST Challenge post link submitted for the day:
  • RETURN to your SECOND post submission sub-comment for the relevant day
  • CLICK Reply under it
  • INSERT the links for EACH of the TWO comments you made in exchange for posting your second Challenge post link
  • SEE my Day 1 example if the above is not clear.

D. UPVOTE/QUALITY COMMENT OTHER POSTS

  1. Go ahead and continue with ONE set of upvote/quality comment for EACH upvote/quality comment you would like the opportunity to receive
  2. RETURN to the post link in this Challenge thread and let the author know that you upvoted and quality commented as part of your extra comment round


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°

That's IT!

Have FUN this week making friends and leaving love on each post you visit. The 'heart value' of our upvotes and quality comments is priceless!

Angela

PS I'll set up my "Day #" posts so you can see to help you set up yours in case any of what was posted above was not clear.

PPS SORRY, for all the confusion earlier!!! I'll be documenting it in another post. ;)



Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui. Worldwide rights reserved.

Before you forget...

Be sure to get front row seat access to all my new posts, be that:

  • Inspirational morning centering via breathing meditations or galactic toning sound healing
  • Quotes with my personal insights
  • End of Day Accountability Confessions
  • Or any thing critical or just juicy here on Steemit. I resteem as many of the current cutting edge announcements that I find in addition to posts that float my quirky boat

The easiest way stay on top of all my new shares here on Steemit to set-up your own personal artificial intelligence GINABot tool to send you notifications of my new posts as they hit Steemit's news stand.

Here's how to add me:

And if you're not yet using the free GINAbot tool, here's how to get her on your team, tirelessly working for you 24/7/365.


Check out some of my recent posts - your comments, upvotes and resteems are welcome!:


7-Day Build Your Steemit Profits Weekly Accountability Challenge

End of Day Accountability Journal - Reflections On How My Day Went - Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Happiness Quotation - Dalai Lama



Sort:  
Loading...

Day 7, Saturday, March 10, 2018:

Day 7 post... first successfully uploaded guided meditation. Yayyy!!! :)

https://steemit.com/meditation/@angelacs/rbewjcq4

Upvoted and commented and had to stop because my rant was becoming full blown.

Upvoted, commented and resteemed. I think you inspired a vivid memory to the surface :-)

Just commented and upvoted, Peggy! Great article. I had no idea there was a day to celebrate good grammar!

I upvoted your post, @peggyhazelwood, and I also commented. :-)

Resteemed also!

First Challenge URL:
https://steemit.com/writing/@joannereid/zenobia-episode-1

(I know I am supposed to do another upvote and comment but there's none available at the moment.)

I upvoted and commented on your post, @joannereid. Very nice!!!

@joannereid,

I really enjoyed your post! I commented, upvoted and resteemed!

Amazing writing, Joanne! Upvoted, commented and FB'd on my personal page. I hardly do that. ;)

Thank you so much. There go my plans to wait until episode seven to read all the way through. ;J)

I loved this post! I commented, Upvoted, and Resteemed :-)

Also loved this post. Always love your reflective posts, Joanne. Upvoted from last night, can't resteem now but will FB/tweet and just commented.

Thanks, Joanne!!!

Upvoted and commented just now to help fulfill comment requirement for posting my Day 2 post. xox

Upvoted and commented, Joanne and about to FB/tweet. I have a few NaNo and other author followers on Twitter going back several years now. ;)

I'm SOOO pleased that you are at Episode 3 already!!! xox

Thank you!! I am hoping to do 5 episodes a week. I'm working on the next 2 episodes today.

Day 4 March 7
I'm posting before commenting but I'm grabbing my bandwidth while I can. :- )

https://steemit.com/steemit/@joannereid/steemit-lesson-on-bandwidth-or-puzzled-again

Upvoted and commented, Joanne. I SOOOO know what you're talking about, especially these last few days! ;)

Day 1 - March 4, 2018

I upvoted, commented, and resteemed.

I upvoted and commented on your post.

Commented, Upvoted and Resteemed :-)

Upvoted and commented. Very clarifying and timely for me post, Suzanne. Thank you!

Day 2 - March 5, 2018 (I started a day late!)

I upvoted and commented on your post, @powerfulwonders.

Upvoted, commented and resteemed.

Just upvoted, commented and FB/tweeted your wonderful, touching post, Paul. Again, Welcome to our Challenge and I look forward to more of your shares.

SUPER Warm Welcome to you, @powerfulwonders!

Day 3 - March 6, 2018

Day 4 - March 7, 2018

Day 5 - March 8, 2018

Day 6 - March 9, 2018

Day 7 - March 10, 2018

Not a great week for me, as you can see :-( Apologies to all - I am in the process of catching up with everything you all posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56