Angie Learns Fractal Art - #1 - Introduction - Why Fractal Art and Why Now

in #fractal6 years ago

One of the gifts I've experienced so far from joining Steemit twenty four days ago, is the rekindling within me to create art.

I love to paint and did for several years regularly, then just on and off. Although it always puts me in the bliss zone, I have not made the time to paint consistently for easily two decades.

I also spent quite a bit of time, money and energy learning how to create mandalas and other designs digitally within the last three or so years.

I planned to use this to create and publish coloring books and to set up a coloring book membership site. I LOVE running membership sites. ;)

Again, with all the best intentions, I have not made the time to move those ideas to the front burner yet.

btw, do you also need a few clones just to implement top of mind ideas, much less others that have been simmering for a few decades or so?

If you find out how first, please let me know. I'll let you go ahead of me in the line for them but I'll be RIGHT behind you!

Specifically though, scrolling through Steemit's new, hot and trending searches, I've come across beautiful fractal art. And it's reminded me of how much I wanted to learn it years ago.

The crazy woman that I am, I've recently committed to publish two posts and upvote/quality comment 15 other Steemian posts every day.

Again, having done that, I thought it would be great to have company. So, crazy again, I started a 7-Day Steemit Business Building Accountability Challenge. Why do things alone, right?

I was already focusing on types of series I could publish before the Challenge as I tried to find my blogging legs again after many years of not blogging.

But doing the Challenge, just for the first very few days, has already raised series post creation to critical mode.

I have a few already planned but am not ready to publish those yet. So I thought earlier that I may as well:

  • Create posts on topics I want to explore rather than just to share what I already know. That will keep it interesting:
    • for me
    • hopefully for peeps who do want to enjoy my posts
    • or peeps who want to also explore the same topic that I am learning
  • Start this exploration with learning a new skill
  • Make that skill an online skill or at least digital because I want to use my computer
  • Ensure it can be done using free resources so cost will not prevent people interested in learning the skill with me to do so
  • Be something that I and those learning along with me can create an ongoing series of posts to publish right here on Steemit
  • Choose something that is fun and makes me and my peeps feel happy all the time we're doing it because we won't stick with it long if it does not
  • Choose something that also is so enjoyable that it gets us in to the effortless, blissful zone. This is hugely important to me because my mission is to help people make money from their gifts and passions

Fractal art fulfills all those important factors.

Especially the income generation through sharing gifts and passions factors.

If peeps are already making money creating fractal art on Steemit, it means others can:

  • learn the skill
  • practice like mad, making posts to track their learning journey just like I'm going to do
  • earn crypto income while learning via those posts
  • earn more crypto income after all that practicing by creating digital fractal art posts on an ongoing basis via their own series

So the idea for this fractal art series was birthing in these past twenty four days.

Floundering with what specific series to focus on to fulfill my Challenge two daily posts requirement helped push it right on to today's front burner.

Mulling time was over. I hopped on it fast and took immediate action by creating two graphics. This post's graphic that you saw above and the first one I created to begin the first topic in the series.

Then writing this introductory post.

So there we are.

Next time I publish a post for this series, we will immediately begin to explore the first important basic needed to create fractal art. Stay tuned and in the meantime, get your creative juices flowing.

You can search the tags right here on Steemit for fractalart or fractal tags. I don't remember if it's fractalart or fractal-art. If you clear that up before I do, please post in the comments and let me know.

Maybe I'll also create an audio or sound healing galactic toning post to help with getting our creative juices flowing too. Who knows. Publishing two posts per day means we can cover a lot of ground, right?

Looking forward to sharing this learning how to create fractal art journey with you. Until next time, take good care and Angel Blessings...

Angela

PS If you would like to know when I've published new posts, please follow me to get my posts in your timeline and see my GINA note below.



Before you forget...

Be sure to get front row seat access to all my new posts, be that:

  • Inspirational morning centering via breathing meditations or galactic toning

sound healing

  • Quotes with my personal insights
  • End of Day Accountability Confessions
  • Or any thing critical or just juicy here on Steemit. I resteem as many of the current cutting edge announcements that I find in addition to posts that float
    my quirky boat.

The easiest way stay on top of all my new shares here on Steemit to set-up your own personal artificial intelligence GINABot tool to send you notifications of my new posts as they hit Steemit's news stand.

Here's how to add me:

And if you're not yet using the free GINAbot tool, here's how to get her on your team, tirelessly working for you 24/7/365.

Check out some of my recent posts:

7-Day Steemit Business Building Weekly Accountability Challenge - Week 1 KickOff!!!

End of Day Accountability Journal - Reflections On How My Day Went - Thursday, March 1, 2018

7-Day Build Your Steemit Profits Weekly Accountability Challenge

End of Day Accountability Journal - Reflections On How My Day Went - Tuesday, February 27, 2018



Check out some of my older posts -

your comments are ALWAYS welcome but please don't waste your steem power upvoting... consider upvoting the newer ones above that you like:

Pounded Steemit Doors With Open Sesame Mantra Until Y'all Let Me In!!!

Happiness Quotation - Dalai Lama

Claim Free Daily Crypto Every 7 Days



Sort:  

I'm looking forward to seeing more of your fractal art. It is always fascinating to me the designs people make with this art form.

I am only vaguely aware of what fractal art is. I need another outlet for creativity because I am so limited. I have been playing with zentangles and I feel so awkward with them. I'm looking forward to learning more about fractal art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48