Angie Learns Fractal Art - #3a - Let's Start Our Best Free Fractal Software Search

in #fractal6 years ago

180307-fractal-best-software#3a-stncl.stmt.jpg

Hi again, Dear Fractal Steemian Fam,

I have been sooo enjoying this fractal journey.

I know we haven't reached anywhere close to creating fractal art yet, but what we've done so far is way kewl.

Now on to the next step as promised earlier today when we explored other fractal art happenings right here on Steemit.

btw, here's the Intro to this series, if you're just joining us and want to catch up first before getting in to this post's next step.

All right, let's begin.

Software is necessary to create digital fractal art.

While looking at some of the fractal art work here on Steemit, some of the artists link to the software they use.

I've seen two that I want to explore. I was going to feature one of them first but decided to make that the second one.

The one we will now explore first is the software used by the artist I featured in my last post, @rndness222. He uses Fractal Explorer 2.02.

btw, did you comment on his art work that we looked at last time? And did you comment in his thread and back in mine to share what you thought about his work?

If you didn't get a chance to, here's that link again:
Fractal of the day 180306

Ok, back to the software.

So I'm not sure this is the one I'll use on this journey, but let's explore it. You may like it and decide to use it. And I may too. Let's be open at this point since we're brand NEW. ;)

I found an old post written by @rndness222 several months ago about the software he uses, Fractal Explorer.

There was an issue with the site being down and he not being able to find where to download the latest version I think. Don't remember in this moment. But he gave another download link because he'd caught up with them.

When I clicked over, I wasn't sure what site it was. I'd already done a search via google so I decided to download the free software from this site, Softpedia.

Here's what you'll see when you go there (right click on above link and choose 'open new browser window' so you can open it and see without losing this page).

180307-fractal#3-softpedia-download-page-1-fractal-explorer-2.02.png

I forgot to take a screenshot of some of the download process and I'll have to practice taking video of my desktop while I work so I can post that here for you to see in our future learning posts.

Pray for me please.. I'm not a techie! ;)

Anyway, on that page shown above, right at the top where it says 'Download', click on the download button. I wanted to a fancy red line with an arrow to show you exactly where but don't know how to... yet. ;)

When you click on the download button, you'll be taken to a second page that looks like this:

180307-fractal#3-softpedia-download-page-2-fractal-explorer-2.02.png

Click on the section at the top that says 'Softpedia mirror' (mine says 'Softpedia mirror (US) but yours may be different depending on what part of the world you're at).

Click that and you'll be taken to the third leg of your download journey:

180307-fractal#3-softpedia-download-page-3-fractal-explorer-2.02.png

Now I don't know how you've set up your downloading system. Just be sure that you know where you just downloaded that software file so you can find it for the next lesson. We'll extract the software then.

I keep all my initial software downloads in a Tools sub-folder of my Misc Admin sub-folder of my long ago A's Business folder.

I use a newer Business folder now where I put all these posts I'm writing and other stuff, but Tools all go in that older sub-folder always. That way I don't have to search different tools sections on my 'puter. Helps keep this non-techie girl organized, tools-wise. ;)

Ok, that's me over and out. Time to eat late breakfast. It's 1:52pm here in Jamaica, EST.

I'll just quickly edit this post, publish, then add it as one of my entries in this week's Accountability Challenge that I'm catching up on.

Talk soon, remember where your Fractal Explorer 2.02 download is and we'll carry on next time. Let me know in the comments if you had any trouble downloading, ok?

Angela



Before you forget...

Be sure to get front row seat access to all my new posts, be that:

  • Inspirational morning centering via breathing meditations or galactic toning sound healing
  • Quotes with my personal insights
  • End of Day Accountability Confessions
  • Or any thing critical or just juicy here on Steemit. I resteem as many of the current cutting edge announcements that I find in addition to posts that float my quirky boat.

The easiest way stay on top of all my new shares here on Steemit to set-up your own personal artificial intelligence GINABot tool to send you notifications of my new posts as they hit Steemit's news stand.

Here's how to add me:

And if you're not yet using the free GINAbot tool, here's how to get her on your team, tirelessly working for you 24/7/365).

Check out some of my recent posts:

7-Day Build Your Steemit Profits Weekly Accountability Challenge

End of Day Accountability Journal - Reflections On How My Day Went - Thursday, March 1, 2018

7-Day Steemit Business Building Accountability Challenge - Week 1, Day 1, Post 1 - Light Patters Forward

7-Day Steemit Business Building Accountability Challenge - Week 1, Day 2, Post 1 - How much failure can we take?

Angie Learns Fractal Art - #1 - Introduction - Why Fractal Art and Why Now

Angie Learns Fractal Art - #2 - Let's Take A Look At the Steemit Fractal World

End of Day Accountability Journal - Reflections On How My Day Went - Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Check out some of my older posts -

your comments are ALWAYS welcome but please don't waste your steem power upvoting... consider upvoting the newer ones above that you like:

Pounded Steemit Doors With Open Sesame Mantra Until Y'all Let Me In!!!

Happiness Quotation - Dalai Lama




Sort:  

Thanks. I went looking for software and was kind of lost so I appreciate this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58