You provide the idea, I provide you with a story.

in #writing7 years ago

My ultimate wish is to create content you, the Steemit community, are genuinely interested in.

Which is exactly why I am reaching out to you!

I write short stories based on your ideas.
The idea can be as simple as; "falling down a rabbit hole", "living off the grid", "a young thief", ...
So if you have any idea you wish was turned into a story, please leave it in the comments below.

In the past I've written short stories revolving around a certain writing prompt, a set of two words, a short story about dolphins and sardines having a tea party and even a story about a giant depressed onion.
I'm versatile like that.

Try me out with your idea!


lightbulb idea.png


You can find previous ideas I've written stories about here:


In case you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a writing contest where I don't give you a writing prompt, but instead I give you different challenges that hinder your writing.
Check it out by clicking here.


Svashta.png

Sort:  

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @svashta.

Well THIS is an interesting idea! I've never heard of a writer doing something like this...and the flexibility necessary for such an undertaking is probably pretty freakin' high too~!

Sounds like fun. :D If it helps, I'm totally cheering you on from over here!

~Thomas Duder, Author of the Things

AND you're writing an MMORPG/Isekai style story?

Niiiiiiice. Followed.

Thanks for the kind words! :D and thanks for the resteem! :D:D

I hope I don't disappoint ^.^

Do you happen to have an idea yourself, or do you use them all for your own writing? :P hehe

Followed you back, nice content you got there, mister @thomasduder.

Thank you~! Sorry, but all my ideas I tend to write m'self. XD

Though perhaps...let's see. The writing group I'm in has an assignment I'll be doing once I'm not sick anymore. Since you're used to isekai themes, consider this:

An old person dies from this world and is brought to another, where they're reincarnated as a 10 year old.

What's their story? The challenge is that they can't be too overpowered, but has to use their wits and experience from their previous life in order to overcome obstacles.

Sounds up yer alley? :V

Thought so haha :D

Yeeee I saw a similar writing prompt on reddit and ignored it, mostly because it would get reeeeal long and I usually want sonething around 750~ish words and up to 1500, so I can easily finish in one sitting :p

Tell you what, I'll use the general idea, the "death" and "rebirth" at a younger age, but I'll make it a bit short and omit "the new world's" features :3 hope it's okay with you.

Also, if you want, you can join my contest with your own idea :p

I'll do it today when I get home from work :D

This comment has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @svashta.

Just replying to let you know I've written the story! :D You can find it here:
https://steemit.com/writing/@svashta/short-story-die-an-old-man-reborn-a-10-year-old-boy

I didn't have much time as I got home at around 11pm, so it's quite short, though I actually think it's of exactly the right length. :3

I hope you like it! Let me know what you think! :D

Let's take a look!

amigo @resteemia at your service


excellent idea :) but i have no idea for a story yet ;) @svashta

@resteemia

Returning the favor. ;) Nice action.

Thank you very much! Much, much, muuuuch appreciated! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83