April Showers Haiku

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


Rain

April showers past
Revealing flowers that last
Sing with each droplet



red flowers.jpg

Cherry Blossoms

Cherry blossoms fade
Fleeting petals fall in rain
Beauty swept away



cherry showers.jpg

May Flowers

Who brings May flowers?
Two toned tulips pop up bright
Saturday delight



tulips.jpg

Yellow Tulips

Yellow tulips shine
Morning brightness of the sun
Yields in surrender



yellow tulip.jpg

Red

Funky edit red
Sublime Sunday dancing tune
Monday comes to soon



red flower 2.jpg

Nature's Vibes

Bonus Haiku time
Nature's vibes around glisten
Take some time listen



All pictures here come from my cell phone. This is my 39th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Psalm 96:11-12

"Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let the sea resound, and all that is in it. Let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them; let all the trees of the forest sing for joy."

Mineopoly Quote:

"!!!!!!!" Actually Woodstock always says that.
Why does Monday come so fast?

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

Go Ask Alice
Tattodjay's Isaland
Green School Walls
Trending
Smell Me
I am Mineopoly
Crazy Love
When I'm 64
Tiger DMZ
Chorus Line
Cherry Blossoms

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Does "April Showers bring May flowers" mean anything to you?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

This is one of the magical things that spring brings the visual spectacle that the flowers give, I liked the combination of colors that I make in the sequence of the photos, especially the flowers with the drops of dew that fill us with hope and motivation, the yellow of the tulips my favorite flower is a show, I congratulate you greetings

Thank you @aplousos. I'm glad you enjoyed the flowers. They are from our church garden in Seoul. Gracias.

Water is very important and plays a major role in the existence of life. The flowers in may bears evidence of the showers in April. It reminds me of this scripture"And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.
Psalms 1:3

Thanks for sharing @everosy. Nothing I write is as beautiful as psalms.

Cool pics. Thank you for using these to enter my haiku contest! I replied on the contest link https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/vdux-haiku-contest-now-open.

Great. Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the compliment. I will check that out now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59