Tommy Can You Smell Me?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

flower 1.jpg

See me! Feel me! Touch Me! Smell me! At times like this I would really like smell tube. These are Spring Flowers and they are bouncing with life!!

Lilacs on bushes, daffodil, roses
What a scent for our noses

When a blue bell rings out
The Spring has appeared

Kids are out playing
My hyacinth trampled

It’s no matter
Cause my Azelea they cannot touch
When the dog pees
And peonies are filled with ants
I simply remember my favorite smells
And then I don’t feel so bad.

Lilys and tulips on Easter morn
Crocus and Sweet peas too

Blossoms on cherry tress
Are here to please

Orchids and morning bells
What a glorious sight

Spring is here
In all its smells

When the dust blows
When I’m feeling sad

It doesn’t matter
I simply remember
It’s Spring
And then I don’t feel so bad.

This is my 35th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Luke 12:27-28

"“Consider how the wild flowers grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you, not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today, and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, how much more will he clothe you—you of little faith!"

Mineopoly Quote:

Just out of my grasp


image.png

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

I am Mineopoly
Crazy Love
When I'm 64
Tiger DMZ
Chorus Line
Cherry Blossoms
Poetry is Dead
No Gravity on the Moon
Feynman's Dream

Photos are from @mineopoly.

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

"Whatever happened to smellavison?"

Smell ya later.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Nice play on the Sound of Music tune. Wonderful words and I love those pictures:)

Great. You caught it @prydefoltz. Thanks for reading. I guess I'm running out of things to write about but I'm having fun and really feel a Spring Spirit.

Your delightful poem gives wonderful praise to the beauty of nature, Christopher @mineopoly. I can almost smell the fragrance of the lilacs!

Thanks @redheadpei. Too bad some dude had to drop a spam stink bomb on the post.

Because spring is always able to make the heart happy even just for a while.

Have a great day, and I followed you.

Yes you are right @anggreklestari. Do you have Spring where you are from? The Spring here is very short. I enjoy a few moments and then it is summer. Have a great day. Thank you for following. I will try to provide posts that make you smile:)

I live in Indonesia. There is no spring in here and I can only see various kinds of posts.

maybe you can photograph the beauty of spring more as our memories together :)

Try Our Service Befre Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : JOIN NOW

I don't take links from strangers. I suggest no one click on that link.

I love the playful tone of this piece, as well as how you Incorporated a popular song. I'm still trying to figure out which one it is. It'll come to me. Beetles? 😎

The Sound of Music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44