Stranger on an Island Tattodjay

in #steemusagame6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Tattodjay

Do you have a tattoo?
Are you a DJ?
That’s OK ‘cause you're steemusa
Singing with light.


image.png

Conneticut

Riding a commuter train from Connecticut at 4 am
Do you call yourself a New Yo’ken?

Might as well be New Jersey for all I’m talkin’
Cars are honkin’
On the Staten Island Ferry.


image.png

Brooklyn Bridge

Get across quickly.
Where is Tattodjay?
On the bridge to Manhattan from Brooklyn heights
He's hanging out with no care in the world
Chillin’ as in the land of the free
Underneath the Statue of liberty.


image.png

Kiwi Camera

You wander through the streets here and there
With your kiwi camera lookin’ so hot.
You find an innocent bystander
And offer him a Scotch.
You do a funky edit and call that art.


image.png

Sunset

Pour in some kiwi juice and what do you get?
I see a creator so driven in Manhattan
Back on the train to Connecticut
For the evening sunset.


image.png

American Color

Tattodjay wants to photograph all of New England
But here’s some news for you
We don’t use metric here.
37 degrees is not body temperature.
We have no colour challenge.
We are Americans.
We own color.


image.png

Island of Many Hills

This land belonged to the Pilgrims
And before that
Wampanoag
Powhatan
Pennacook,
Mohegan,
Quinnipiac.
Pequot
And
Lenape
Of
Delaware
Gave
Us
This
Name
Manhattan
"Island of many hills"
Maybe they could see
What your camera sees today
For we are all strangers on an island.


image.png


Consider this poem as my burn to @tattodjay one of the three leaders of Steemusa. The only problem is every time I try to turn the barbecue meat I end up glazing it with a sweet marinade. Sorry bud. I can't go bizerk to dis you. This is about as far as I can go. You are a great guy but remember it is the Big Apple not the Big Kiwi. Get it straight!

This is my 37th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Proverbs 18:4

"One who has unreliable friends soon comes to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother."

Mineopoly Quote:

Brother!


image.png

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

Green School Walls
Trending
Smell Me
I am Mineopoly
Crazy Love
When I'm 64
Tiger DMZ
Chorus Line
Cherry Blossoms
Poetry is Dead
No Gravity on the Moon
Feynman's Dream

Photos are used by permission graciously from the guy I am dissing today @tattodjay.

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

"Do you have a friend that needs a little disin'?"

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Tip!

Brilliant gave me a good chuckle reading this

Thanks for taking part in the steemusa contest 😎👍😎

Thank you for the tip. This was an interesting contest. I was glad to participate.

Your welcome,
We wanted to come up with somehting that hopefully would be fun for people and was so glad to see yours :)

That was awesome!!! :D

Hahahahaha. Thank you @debralee. I'm really thankful for you to invite me to steemusa. You guys are all cool.

Great to hear that @chelsea88. Do you know tattodjay?

Yes, obviously. I have interacted with him for a while

Yes. Sorry for the obvious question. I checked your blog and figured that out. Thank you for reading. Im glad you liked it @chelsea88.

It is fine, I suppose you could easily think i was some person who just leaves comments on st7ff i didn't actually read. =)
So i get it :)

I'm glad to meet you and will follow.

This is so clever and yes I follow @tattoodjay. I’m on Steemusa but I’ve never used my footer!

Thank you @violetmed. It's great to hear. I also saw you in the discord channel. Texas does count as the USA also. LOL

Maybe one day I will get the chance to make one of these posts about you and your botanical adventures.

Hi @mineopoly! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Protip: you can withdraw your @tipu deposit at any moment without any fees.

I had a lot of fun diving into this maze. Lol. 😎

You are always welcome @acousticsteveo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67