What I did for Steem - Meditation

in #steemparty6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Steemit was born over 2 years ago in March 17th, 2016. Today my poem is dedicated to Steem. Kiss Facebook goodbye and say hello to Steemit with almost 1 million users to date. One massive blockchain of social media come together here. Big thanks goes out to @limesoda for initiating this Steemit love-fest and offering the opportunity to win a delegation of 350 SP.

What I did for Steem

(Based on Chorus Line)

Kiss Facebook goodbye
The sweetness and the sorrow

Wish me Steem, the same to you
But I can't regret
What I did for Steem, what I did for Steem

Look, my SP is dry
Delegation was ours to borrow
It's as if we always grew

And I won't forget what I did for Steem
What I did for Steem

Steem On!
Steem is never gone

As we love and share
Steem is what we'll remember

Kiss Zuckerberg goodbye
And point me toward the moon
We did what we had to do

Won't forget, can't regret
What I did for Steem
What I did for Steem
What I did for Steem

And I won't forget
What I did for Steem

Steem on!
Steem is never gone

Locked in a blockchain
Steem is what we'll remember

Kiss centralized goodbye
And point me toward the vision

We did what we had to do
Won't forget, can't regret
What I did for Steem
What I did for Steem
What I did for Steem
What I did for Steem

image.png

Happy Birthday Steemit. You are not an infant anymore.

This is my 29th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Ecclesiastes 3:1

"There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens:"

Mineopoly Quote:

Happy Birthday you beautiful old savings and loan.


image.png

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

Cherry Blossoms
Poetry is Dead
No Gravity on the Moon
Feynman's Dream
I Feel the Conflict Inside You
In Your Face
Community BINGO

All other images are public domain at pixabay or original works @mineopoly.

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

"Can you think of a better time to celebrate than now?"

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Kiss Zuckerberg goodbye for sure. 😎

Thanks @acousticsteveo. We are entering a brave new world of block communication. I'm honored to see you comment here.

Happy Birthday Steemit! I can say I spend a lot less time on Facebook now days. I only go there when I do because I still know so many that use it.

I don't hate facebook. I use messenger. I know there are a lot of things that Steemit needs to improve but I'm glad we can make it happen. March is a tough month to be born.

I sang this song for my final exam in chorus class high school, but with "love" not "Steem".

Have a great day @debralee

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 121 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi! Your poem is witty and funny. haha. I enjoyed it^^
Have a good day, ^^

Thank you @enjjn. Welcome abroad. I thank you for your comment. I hope you enjoy Steemit. Lwt me know if you have any questions. I'm in Korea.

Thank you so much your kindly comments, I'd like to introduce to foreign steemers simple & easy Korea food recipe , but I am not good at english, so I don't know what I write is right. So,, if you not mind, tell me correct grammar in my posting and teach me some tips in learning english. Welcome any comments! Thanks a lot!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.46$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42