Korean Tiger - DMZ

in #animal6 years ago (edited)

I am a Korean Tiger.

Vermilion Stripes of dignity.

Watch my paws as I tread the soil.

With noble posture I salute you.

Some say my origins are Siberian.

My whereabouts are DMZ.

I eat what I can find.

Living off the land I thrive.

A pheasant cannot fly far before

It must come down.

I eat to live not live to eat.

A muskrat just scampered by.

My friend is a bear and a boar.

You'd think we'd prance without a care.

Yet my uncle stepped on a live mine

And we don’t see him any more.

My pristine wilderness is not paradise

But a remnant of man’s vice.

God stop the...

This is my 30th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Ecclesiaties 3:15

"Whatever is has already been,
and what will be has been before;
and God will call the past to account."

Mineopoly Quote:

I don't know.


image.png

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

Chorus Line
Cherry Blossoms
Poetry is Dead
No Gravity on the Moon
Feynman's Dream
I Feel the Conflict Inside You
In Your Face

All pictures here can be found in pixabay or they are original works @mineopoly.

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

I want to know have you ever seen the rain coming down on a sunny day?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

What a beautiful tiger Proud, majestic And a poem that shows those attributes.

Yes @corderosiete. A few of these tigers are still there. As a child I saw them in the zoo. Even in the winter they swim in the ice cold waters. They are strong and walk like a prince. Now I found that a few of them live an hour drive from my house. I hope they will be there for generations.

Great poem in honour of the tiger. I did not know there were tigers in Korea.

There are a few real tigers in the DMZ. If the country is ever united there are plans for a national park. The problem is there are a ton of active landmines there. I think this may be the first poem from the tiger's voice in the DMZ.

peace

@mineopoly

Beautiful tiger and your poem to their conditions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44