The planet awakens (G22) - a Guzzi SF adventure

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Where am I?

Everywhere... A multitude of voices sang in harmony.

...And nowhere. It was beautiful. So beautiful.

?

What am I?

Everything. And nothing. The voices sang.

I am Sapphire. I am Heraphore... And I am more. I can feel it. What am I feeling?

Everything. And nothing.

I can feel life. And yet... Am I alive?

Living and dead. Both you are.

I can feel my brother. He is hurting.

Your brother is alive.

He is close.

The song was silent.

And then memories: laughing. Crying. Sadness.

So much sadness.

The Garship. Jahgen.

He is below.

He is below.

And suddenly Sapphire could feel him. Her brother. In her mind. His presence.

No. Yes. Surely...

"Sapphire?" she heard him gasp.

And it was all okay. Suddenly, it was all okay. That's Dr Plinfinorfyck to you, she laughed.

And Guzzi cried.

✨ 👽 ✨

There are others. On the planet.

Jazz is with him.

No. There are more. Many more. Who are they?

There are none. Jazz is with him.

Where is Schmeep?

Our Lord Gar is within.

?

Where is Schmeep?

Our Lord Gar is within. Within us.

I need to talk to Schmeep.

Our Lord Gar is within us.

And Sapphire understood. Schmeep. Go back. Go back to Guzzi. There is danger. The planet awakens. The entombed sleep no more. Bring them back!

Our Lord Gar cannot be ordered.

And yet here I am. Schmeep. Go. You must.

And the voice of Schmeep rose in clear and grating counterpoint above the harmony.

I will go, the Gar said.

✨ 👽 ✨

Read on:

Read the series:

The Guzzi series is an example of "Snapshot Fiction", a genre of serialised fiction designed for Steemit - check it out at: https://steemit.com/writing/@drwom/snapshot-fiction-a-genre-made-for-steemit

✨ 👽 ✨

Picture courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Now u made Guzzy cry :(

He's crying 'cause he's happy ☮️

Nice post as well as story about guzzi @drwom 👍

Very well said. and this a very unique part today. Good work, keep it up!

Sir @drwom ..... very good story about Guzzi... Thanks for sharing

The chapter today is rather poetic. Are you trying a new writing style maybe? I like it though, so everything's good. Also, today's chapter is full of emotions. I'm a sucker for heartwarming scenes so I really liked this one. Thanks for the chapter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44