Dr Plinfinorfyck (G20) - a Guzzi SF adventure

in #story6 years ago (edited)

nature-3218868__480.jpg

"Well this sux."

Schmeep looked up, the grinding sound emanating from somewhere in his head as always a signal the Gar was going to speak. Instead, it turned flaming red and disappeared in a burst of radiant heat.

Jazz shook her head, then looked down at Guzzi's prone body. "I said, well this sux. And now it sux more, 'cause Schmeep has disappeared." She kicked a pebble towards the smouldering pile of FooBars.

"Scmeep has disappeared. And I'm talking to myself."

The roasted FooBars didn't actually smell too bad.

Jazz groaned. "Schmeep has disappeared, I'm talking to myself, and I'm considering eating roasted FooBar."

She tried to feel angry at her predicament, but couldn't quite manage it. "Maybe because it sounds like food bar.

"Arrgh! Pickled schez in a sauce bottle." Her gaze fell on Guzzi.

"And Sapphire's dead."

She collapsed on the ground next to Guzzi, legs spread before her, arms behind in support. "It wasn't meant to be this way, I promise." She looked across the hall at the opening they had fought so hard to access. "I didn't want her to die. I don't want anyone to die. The galaxy's seen enough of that... at my hand.

"And there it is. The reason we're all here. The caves of the entombed. My two experts are out, and the reason we bothered with all this in the first place has turned into a human fireball... Ha, human. As if."

"Schez. I wish I had a drink."

✨ 👽 ✨

Guzzi lay there, listening to Jazz ramble. He didn't blame her. Do I?

Oh Sapphire.

"Schez. I wish I had a drink," said Jazz.

Me too.

"In my pack," he mumbled.

Jazz looked at him. "Seriously?"

Guzzi dragged himself to a sitting position. "I knew we'd need it for some reason. Just not this."

Jazz scriggled across the floor to Guzzi's pack. Thought about opening it, and slid it to him instead.

Guzzi found the drink. "What do you think Schmeep meant? Assimilate her mind? What the schez?"

Jazz drank deeply. "Schez, I never know what the shindung Schmeep is saying."

"Ha. Where is he anyway. I haven't finished smiting him."

"Ha. You haven't started... You all right?"

And suddenly Guzzi could feel her. His sister. In his mind. Her presence.

No. Yes. Surely...

Guzzi?

"Sapphire?" he gasped.

That's Dr Plinfinorfyck to you, she laughed.

And Guzzi cried.

✨ 👽 ✨

Read on:

Read the series:

The Guzzi series is an example of "Snapshot Fiction", a genre of serialised fiction designed for Steemit - check it out at: https://steemit.com/writing/@drwom/snapshot-fiction-a-genre-made-for-steemit

✨ 👽 ✨

Picture courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Nice post dr wom resteemed

Thanks mate!

I just joined steemit, I see your post is very interesting and also an inspiration for me in writing.
I just posted for the first time. please see and check

Cool - I’ll check it out

And Guzzi experience is just going on and on, atleast she could find a drink

You don’t like?

I meant sufferings of Guzzy :/ and your thoughts for this story never ending

ha - i love writing it!

Scmeep was disappeared. and you talking to yourself. that's good. guzzi have experince and alsob be carry on. finally she gets her drink. its good.

Thanks aarbi :)

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Beautiful photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67