Wolf Spiders (Lycosa godeffroyi.) | Meet my Pet

Wolf Spiders

Lycosa godeffroyi.


Hello Everyone
Meet my new friend here, This spider is call Wolf Spider by common name , species name Lycosa godeffroyi.
In the family class of Lycosidae , class Arachnids.
They can grow to a size of 30 mm with a life span of two years.
Wolf spider species are robust, agile hunters , predator often found in lawns and gardens. They are wanderer.



Some close-up views.
Are they Poisonous? Yes, theirs bite can be poisonous. May cause severe rashes, itch and swell.



Do they web? No, they only burrows. When threaten , they do behave hostile and also can jump.



My verification


Wolf - Spider - Lycosa godeffroyi.
Photography and Author by @bullionstackers
Day Photography - Original By @bullionstackers
100% Own Work.
All Content Copyright Reserved

100% Own Content , Photography
#whalepower #photography


Other photography Spider & Insects



#whalepower Blog


#whalepower A Project for Better Community



#whalepower Blog - click to read
Simple Guide to Success in Steemit



Gifts / Donation / Contribution funds send to @bullionstackers to help #whalepower Community Project.


All #whalepower Contents / Images are Copy-Rights
If you want to use any part of this, please ask for permission first.





#whalepower Help-Desk Discordapp @bullionstackers

If you Like it, Love It

Follow and Visit my Page at @bullionstackers

Sort:  

Nice, having lived in and travelled around Australia I have come across many big spiders, some poisonous some not. I had a bit of a fear of them on my youth however you come to respect what awesome creatures they are when you've woken up with a big one on your face a couple of times and they don't hurt you.
Fascinating creatures.

Many are poisonous. Even Daddy Long-legs

That's correct, they just don't have a delivery system to poison humans, lucky for us as we have many of those here.

So cool~!!!! I used to catch spider with my cousins when we were younger... I stopped when a certain spider bit me... lol.. xD From then, I never touched a spider again.. Though I don't become nervous when I see one.. haha.. It's actually my first time to know about Wolf Spiders!!! Thanks for this information.. and yeah.. Cool shots as always! Is it your pet?

Such an awesome pet!!! <3 There's like a spider print on its back, too!

Your name is peter parker?

Oh , no , You have expose my name. shh...

I will never keep a spider as a pet but I also do not kill anything except a fly and a mosquito - he is very beautiful

Thank you @anneke . Having a pet like this is good.

Give it a kiss from me please!

Are you Rex Hunt? @trumpman

First time I hear of the guy. I will check up on him and tell you tomorrow morning:p

Perfect photo, beautiful zoom technique 📷

Woah creepy!

Spider also good for us why because they protect us from other insects because other insects are there food

OMG!!!
What a pet you choose... or it was the other way around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44