[ Part 2 - FOLLOW ] Simple Guide to Success in Steemit


Simple Guide to Success in Steemit - Part 2


FOLLOW

Do Not

  • Do Not FOLLOW too many Authors.
  • If you find these Authors that Following that many , they are not your TRUE FOLLOWER.
  • Simple Fact is that even if they can Upvote you , they probably won't able to UPVOTE all their Followers.
  • Following that many will Choke Up Your FEED.

    FACTUAL


    Proven
    (example 1) Following too many

    (example 2) Following too many

    (example 3) Following too many

    Factual
    (evidence 1 result)
  • Only 18 voters

    (evidence 2 result)
  • Only 11 voters

Rule of Thumb

DO

  • Follow those that always SUPPORT you.
  • Every Author's do have their own's SUPPORTERs ( Anchor Supporters )
  • Give them all your Support.

Are You Ready Now?

By the way , I am only #whalepower Tag Curator and only SUPPORTING Good Original Contents.



#whalepower A Project for Better Community



#whalepower Blog - click to read


Gifts / Donation / Contribution funds send to @bullionstackers to help #whalepower Community Project.


All #whalepower Contents / Images are Copy-Rights
If you want to use any part of this, please ask for permission first.





#whalepower Help-Desk Discordapp @bullionstackers

If you Like it, Love It

Follow / Resteem and Visit my HomePage at @bullionstackers


Sort:  

you are my supporter. all for one, one for all. we are Whalepower comunity.

Great insights here, I completely agree with not following too many people, it messes up your feed and you will certainly miss the posts that are most interesting to you sometimes.

But I'm still wondering. Is it always the best strategy to support those who support you? I like to focus just on supporting the quality content I like, which means that even if someone structurally upvotes my posts, but never comments meaningfully and their posts don't qualify as valuable content to me, I won't upvote that.

Is that being selfish?

Nope! That is being a good Steward of the platform! Engagement that earns reward is what it should be all about! Keep on with doing it exactly the way you are!

Just one guy's opinion of course

Heya @bullionstackers, I read awhile back someone talking about this exact point. They were advocating for a two to one or higher following to follower ratio. In essence if someone has 500 followers, they should not be following more than 250. Curious as to your thoughts on that.

I'm meeting that ratio at the moment, and still feel like I am following too many people. Or maybe not too many, but some of the wrong ones.

It is an interesting discussion to have! Thanks for bringing it up!

Very informative. thanks for sharing and your suppport

Good advice. I am in the process of reducing my list to true supporters.

I will keep following you @bullionstackers
😁

Great advice as always mate. I've seen a few with 5000+ followers that make nothing and others with less than 500 that do really well. Producing quality work is the key along with engagement of others. It's 'social' media after all, you get what you give.
Good post buddy.

@tremendospercy
Invitation to Joint #whalepower Discordapp

Please provide your Discord ID
as I am no longer in "Steemit Stupid Chat."

Same name, same avatar in discord mate @tremendospercy

Steemit is biuld with influence!
You are a great influence,

Simple yet best!

I have been returning follows for most that follow me if they didnt have to many followers, but I do think I need to trim down the amount I follow so thanks for the good advise

Do you Read your Feed?

I do but not as good as I should I have a few tags that are used by friends and scan those as well, but I am going to drastically reduce my list for sure

Very valid point #bullionstackers. When I first started I noticed I quickly had a bunch of follwers, but most if them have thouands of followers. I bet if I check, they probably have never upvoted or commented on any of my posts.

By the same token, every now and then I randomly go through my followed list, and remove anyone who hasn't posted for a long time or if their post are quite different from my interest is now.

Does it matter?

The first point no, as I can't control who follows me though I do appreciate them contributing to my follower numbers.

The second point yes, as I like to keep things in my life clean and simple, same with my wardrobe 😉, same blogging. Like @tatoodjay, in the earlier days I also followed back quite a lot of who who followed me.

The number of followers doesn't matter.
You will need someone that follow and able to support.

Hopefully there are some there. Sadly I can't control the behaviour of my followers 🙁
All I can do is to keep on churning out good content (at least in my opinion) and hope someone appreciates and support me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57