Welcome Giveaway - write your first post and win a whale-vote! Week #5

in #welcome7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers, You probably view this post because @welcomebot greeted you.

welcome-1815445_960_720.jpg

You are most likely new to steemit and still need to get the hang of things around here, but that is okay.

We are a loving community and we want to see what matters to you. So to get you started and known here, I am launching a giveaway.

Post the content that matters to you and get a whalevote (a vote that is worth a lot) to directly promote your post.

Conditions:

  • Be a new user joined less than 7 days
  • Be a new user with less than 50 reputation
  • Introduced yourself to the community
  • Wrote a second post with original content about a topic that matters to you
  • Voted on the post
  • Voted on at least three other entry
  • Bot votes will be ignored

If you fulfilled all these conditions, write a comment below with a link to your post and a small explanation on what you wrote and why it matters to you.

Other Steemers will then read and upvote your post and comment, based on how much they like it. And this is worth it for them too because if a whalevote hits and they voted for you, this means curator rewards.

Prices:

  • The top 4 upvoted comments on this post get a 25% whalevote (worth over $50) on a post they choose
  • A fifth winner gets a delegation from @minnowbooster for 4 weeks
  • All others get a warm welcome and many eyes on their first post

Please call out spam and copy pasted content! This should be a genuine thing and not a money grab. I reserve the right to ignore the votes on content I feel abuses this content for a quick gain.


A big thank you to @officialfuzzy and @jphenderson for sponsoring the whaleshares for this giveaway. Money made in this post will be used for even more whaleshares in the next giveaway!


Last weeks winners were:

To redeem your vote (or receive whaleshares to vote yourself) please join the discord: https://discord.gg/v2KnvzE

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wayfaraway from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hello Yashas here,

I have stated a campaign post to create awareness on suicide after loosing a friend to it. This is my entry to the thread. Let us stand as a helping support for all whose who are suffering silence under depression

Steemit suicde awareness alert: Remember you are not alone in this fight

Long live Steemit !!!

I'm excited about this community and I'm glad I can be a part of it. Never got into writing blogs until now and so far I've enjoyed it and I'll definitely keep writing about any subject I find interesting, want to learn about more or simply like.

My second post is about relationships, and what I believe is the ideal realtionship as well as what aspects are needed for a couple to truly enjoy their bond.
https://steemit.com/relationship/@indiealt/the-ideal-relationship-7-important-aspects
I hope my post can help out at least one person out. Since with one person benefited I know my time invested was worth it.

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Hey there. Anybody who is interested in Europe should check my channel. Unfortuntely my culture is, again, on the tipping point of political development inside Europe , for the better or for the worse.

https://steemit.com/europe/@last.german/the-last-german-breaking-news-straight-out-of-europe

I try not to by biased but i am defintely against the EUSSR, soviet style Europe, preferring smaller regional communities.

Hello, my darlings!
My name is Elena, and I'm glad to be a part of your friendly team!
I want to share with you, friends, my beautiful photos and impressions after a walk in the botanical garden.

My post: “Dear friends, I send you these beautiful roses!”
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@deleni/dear-friends-i-send-you-these-beautiful-roses

Firstly, for me it is very important, as a memory!
Thank you very much for the supporting post for beginners! I love you, Steemit!)

Hi there,

I recently started a project on collecting and sharing movie stories/ movie watching experiences. Today I wrote up this post on a film that I watched yesterday.

We are looking for people who want to share their stories with us/ the world.
The following post written by me - although it is kind of meta - can be seen as an example of what we are looking for:

https://steemit.com/movies/@vincentnijman/our-favorite-movies-i-think-this-is-the-beginning-of-a-beautiful-friendship-not-my-favorite-movie-but-the-quote-seemed-fitting

Can you write or do you have a story to tell and you want to share it (audio is also a possibility) with an audience, feel free to reach out to me.
We aim to bring personal movie stories into the world :)

Kind regards,

Vincent

https://steemit.com/art/@yukimaru/hidden-philippine-gems-makati-city-episode-1-the-oblivious-cat

This was my 2nd post after my #introduceyourself 4 days ago. It's about hidden artworks situated here in Makati, Philippines; an artist's rendition of an injured cat placed right on the bottom part of a lamppost.

Why it matters to me? As i have stated in my post, "I just hope the local government would notice that this hidden gem should be restored and preserved."*

These kinds of street art not only does give life but also brings character to the city. So it would be very fitting if they are taken care of and preserved.

Thank you Steemit for giving us (as for me a first timer in blogging) a chance to express ourselves and share a little slice of our life.
。◕‿◕。

Steemit is not just a community. It is a family. :)

Hi! I'm Vinicio. Here is my introductory post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@viniciosanchez/hello-steemit-i-m-vinicio-and-i-m-looking-forward-to-share-articles-about-computer-programming

I recently wrote a pots about how to learn programming languages in as short time as possible. I'm very interested in learning tenchiques and on self improvement. Please take a look :

https://steemit.com/programming/@viniciosanchez/i-had-to-learn-a-programming-language-in-a-weekend-here-is-what-i-did-part-1-the-strategy

Photography is my recent passion (I've only been taking pictures with my DSLR for about a year) and I wanted to share with the community my photographic adventures :)

https://steemit.com/photography/@deterrencepolicy/colourful-birds

This is my latest post but be sure to check out my others as they have pictures in them too :)

Here is my introduction post: https://steemit.com/introduction/@deterrencepolicy/introducing-myself
And this is the post I accidentally posted first https://steemit.com/photography/@deterrencepolicy/kangaroo-in-golden-hour-light

Thanks

Great pictures....keep up the the good work...you have an eye for photography. I'd be interest in seeing some of your 3D work too.

Happy Creating!

Thanks @artistlife I've followed you and I will write a post about my 3D soon! I've just posted about my recent Kimono photoshoot in Tokyo so you can check that out in the meantime :) https://steemit.com/travel/@deterrencepolicy/kimono-photoshoot-the-majesty-of-traditional-japanese-clothing

hello,

glad that this is my 6th day :)
https://steemit.com/idiots/@motemanche/comment-upvotes-without-reading

i wrote this post after experiencing users giving out comments and upvotes on my post without reading it and how it demotivates me. This was written 3 days ago

It's not the one I posted as a submission, but I too made a post about upvote and follow swapping

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66