Hi I'm wayfaraway. I'm new bookist and a foodist here.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

I found this social media website thanks to one of my best friends. I just started exploring this new site and I can already tell that I'm going to be obsessed even though its still in Beta.

My name is wayfarway(for now) and I'm a 32 years old currently living in Columbus, Ohio. I've been fortunate enough to travel to UK and other European Countries. I am currently doing my PHD in biomedical engineering and in my final year and writing my thesis.

Here are things that interest me
I'm a mobile gamer and loves playing strategy game. My Favorites games where clash of clans, Kingdom of Camelots.Played PS3 games in past.

I'm a huge fan of anything finance related so cryptocurrency sounds very interesting to me. Would love to own some when I have some money.

I love photography and have loads of my Pics to share here if you all like it.

I am huge movie and reading fan and love fantasy movies and books(Harry Porter , G0dfather).

I am a huge Netflix fan. Some of my favorite tv shows include Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead.

I have had many bad experinces in life. Victim of sexual harrasment after drinks and online Stalking. Also got ditched on my birthday in a foreign country.

And last but not the least I Love Bacon. Actually I love all kind of food and cooking for my friends. And if you want to be friends with me dont say anything bad about Aaron Rodgers. You have been warned!!!

I also have huge student loans to pay for after all years of studying.

I'm a very straightforward and genuine person. I'm a realist with a positive outlook.
I'm excited to share my story(good and bad ones) and thoughts on various topics with this community.
So much to Learn here.

New Steemer
Miss wayfaraway

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @wayfaraway :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome! I left an upvote! If you want you can follow me!

Thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wayfaraway from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome! I'm a newbie too. I promise not to say anything bad about Aaron Rodgers, but maybe we shouldn't talk to each other every few years when he plays the Texans. And I could always use some Netlfix suggestions.

You had me at Bacon. Welcome to Steeemit. I look forward to what you contribute to the community since you have such a wide range of interests.

we need a bacon steemit group.

Ah very nice post~ come visit my channel sometime I'm also a foodist!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcoming you as I am being welcomed to the community as well, good to be on Steemit!

Hi, welcome here steemit first supercars blogger said hello, im sure u will enjoy it here,love some sport cars with horse power check our blog.. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63