Our Favorite Movies - "I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship" (not my favorite movie but the quote seemed fitting)

in #movies7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I think the thing that makes movies unforgettable to me is how they make me feel. When I started film school, my teacher told us, "I am going to ruin movies for you," meaning that as we learned how movies were made, we would start to lose the magic of watching them. I really didn't want that to happen, and I am happy to say that it didn't. I love to find myself in the middle of watching a very intense moment and realize that I've forgotten to breathe! Whenever that happens, I feel so glad that I haven't lost the ability to feel the magic. :)

I totally see what you mean and I love experience the same.

People often asked me if - as I studied film - I was still able to watch films and enjoy them. I said I surely was but that I usually 'see' more in a film than most people and am able to look at movies in many different ways. It has enriched the experience, definitely not ruined them.

P.S. The above is one of many project that I quit - or perhaps paused - to move on to other things :)

Yes! I totally feel the same!

And yeah, the project sounded like a great idea, but very difficult to build. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Vince from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77