You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Giveaway - write your first post and win a whale-vote! Week #5

in #welcome7 years ago

https://steemit.com/art/@yukimaru/hidden-philippine-gems-makati-city-episode-1-the-oblivious-cat

This was my 2nd post after my #introduceyourself 4 days ago. It's about hidden artworks situated here in Makati, Philippines; an artist's rendition of an injured cat placed right on the bottom part of a lamppost.

Why it matters to me? As i have stated in my post, "I just hope the local government would notice that this hidden gem should be restored and preserved."*

These kinds of street art not only does give life but also brings character to the city. So it would be very fitting if they are taken care of and preserved.

Thank you Steemit for giving us (as for me a first timer in blogging) a chance to express ourselves and share a little slice of our life.
。◕‿◕。

Steemit is not just a community. It is a family. :)

Sort:  

Hi! I'm Vinicio. Here is my introductory post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@viniciosanchez/hello-steemit-i-m-vinicio-and-i-m-looking-forward-to-share-articles-about-computer-programming

I recently wrote a pots about how to learn programming languages in as short time as possible. I'm very interested in learning tenchiques and on self improvement. Please take a look :

https://steemit.com/programming/@viniciosanchez/i-had-to-learn-a-programming-language-in-a-weekend-here-is-what-i-did-part-1-the-strategy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49