The Weekend Freewrite 7- Part 3 - The Dramatic Twist - 12/16/2017

Imgur

Weekend Freewrite

If you want to do the full weekend freewrite and you haven’t done “The First Sentence” don’t read on, click here

Or if you want to do a single prompt freewrite, click here.

Now comes your dramatic twist.

Prompt 3: the day I loaned Morgan 400 bucks

  • Write the twist as the continuation of your story
  • Set timer for 5 minutes
  • Write

Use #weekendfreewrite and #freewrite

  • Publish your piece
  • Paste a link to your freewrite in the comment section of this post.

What do you think? Do you like this weekend freewrite challenge. It does go a bit deeper than the one word or one prompt freewrite. A bit more challenging. But so much fun!!

This week’s prompts are taken from The Writer’s Toolbox.

I am presenting a three-part prompt one of the weekend days (my weekend). I will try for Saturday since some of you are many hours ahead of me. But often, my Saturdays are very busy - then, it will be on my Sunday.

Hope you are having fun with this!!

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Garden of Fragrance - Market Friday

Dackel and Friends Planning a Jailbreak

Buddha’s Hand

I won a Silver Piece - Thank you so much @coolbowser

The Dude

My first Upload to Soundcloud - Podcast about the Blockchain

Sad - A poem

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Sort:  

Wow. I feel like I should consider this weekend freewrite some sort of therapy. It honestly really surprised me what came out today and the effect it had on me. This is pretty raw and might be too much for some people.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@byn/retribution-weekend-freewrite-challenge

Thumb-23-Retribution.png

This seemed like an interesting contest! This is my first time trying it out, and it was a blast! Thanks for hosting! Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/writing/@sustainablyyours/my-entry-into-the-weekend-freewrite-part-7-pictures-with-santa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43